Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
115
4.1 out of 5 stars
Size: Nokia Lumia 925|Colour Name: CLEAR|Change
Price:£3.95
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2012
If, like me, you've read most of the reviews for Nokia Lumia 800 screen protectors, you're probably worrying about size of the protector and if it fits the screen or not. If you look at your Nokia with the screen off (or a white background)you'll see that the touchscreen stops just below the Nokia logo, just above the Windows button and about 3mm from the edges, before the screen curves.

I'm pleased to say these protectors fit well and, following the detailed instructions on the pack, are easy to apply. On my first attempt i only produced two very small air bubbles one of which i smoothed out successfully. The other was caused by dust on the screen so it's very important that you clean your screen thoroughly before applying.

What's really good about this product is that there are 10 screen protectors each individually packaged with a small micro fiber cloth. This means if you open all the packs you could have a cloth for every mobile device you own! Also the price and postage are cheap for the amount and quality of the protectors.

On the downside the protectors could could actually benefit from being slightly smaller, height wise it could finish below the proximity sensor and the width could be a millimeter less. The size means that you have to get the protector dead-center to avoid the edges peeling, however this product does not affect the sensor and you have 10 to practice with!

Overall a very good product and cheap to buy!
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
On receiving this product I was suprised to find screen cleaners between savers which are excellent in their own right.
The whole package was superb including the suppliers, they were delivered earlier than expected and excellent in responding to any questions asked, hence 5 stars, wish them all the success they duly deserve !

Chris
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
My initial feeling was that these were terrible. They are about 2 to 3 mm smaller than the screen, there is randomly a notch cut out of one corner and the cleaning cloths are like pieces of cheap toilet paper.

Shopping around though I've yet to find anything that does actually fit the entire screen with its curved edges. Going around the stores of 3, Orange, Vodafone and T-mobile I found others that were billed as being for this phone that covered less of the screen than this product does or DIY ones that you have to cut yourself but peel at the edges due to the lack of a curve.

The notch seems to be there to allow the proximity sensor to do its thing.

It is frustrating to not have your entire screen covered but to date these are actually the best I've come across.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
these weren't for a nokia 800 product. they didn't fit, couldn't be fussed with getting refunds. Id avoid though as delivery wasn't quick and the product was wrong. Ive done better at the market place in a town centre. even argos!!

will not be buying again from these folks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
These screen protectors are ok but you get what you pay for. They don't quite fit the entire screen, leaving the edges bear which is a shame. Also after a few months of use I've found they get worn and scratched very easily, needing to be replaced relatively often or else you'll be left unable to see your screen.

For the price they are ok, but I'd recommend looking elsewhere if you want a screen protector that will last longer than a month.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Nice little pack. Most even if it took me about 3 tries to have this in place i think i will have enough screen protectors for the next 6 years. After more than half a year now it is almost as new. Mind me, when i am not using it the phone i keep it in a phone wallet at all times. So i don't just run around with my keys and phone in the same pocket because it will OBVIOUSLY BE SCRATCHED.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Finally, a suitable screen protector for the Nokia Lumia 930! I didn't notice that the Lumia 930 has a slightly curved screen, which meant that some screen protectors didn't stick down properly at the sides. To get a screen protector that doesn't do this you have to leave a small amount of the screen unprotected, like the design you will receive from Kolay. It's only a very small gap and I'm willing to take that over the uselessness of the fuller screen protectors for this phone. The protector itself is also nice and smooth so it won't ruin the lovely looking Lumia 930 screen. Relieved to have finally found something good after buying so many duds!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
This item was bought for my husbands phone,,,he thinks that its fantastic that you get more than one as he constantly uses his phone for the job he does,,,really satisfied with the item and quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2012
East to put on and the phone's screen is still very responsive to finger touch control once you stick them onto the screen.

There seems to be some discussion, though, on the fact that these screen protectors are too small. Well, they are narrower than the screen of my Nokia Lumia 800, but that's because the edges wouldn't stick properly if they were the same width as the screen due to the rounded-edge nature of the Lumia screen. The rounded edges are protected by the Nokia Lumia case supplied with the phone anyway! So, no problem.

My only criticism is that they scrath with extreme use (i.e. face down on a hard, rough surface), but these scratches seem to smooth over after a bit of use - plus you do get 10 sheets as replacements!

Again, you get what you pay for.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
as title these work well. easy to apply and for a change, i managed to fit without huge air bubbles or fluff under them. seem fairly easy to scratch as the one i've had on for the last 3 days looks rather battered already but at £3 for 10 i don't mind replacing on a weekly basis at that price. much better than the screen of my phone taking the abuse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)