Customer Reviews


557 Reviews
5 star:
 (247)
4 star:
 (96)
3 star:
 (79)
2 star:
 (34)
1 star:
 (101)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LI give Lilly book 10 out of 10 because she show lots of pictures about Lilly and her dolls house and sometimes she can wears he
I like Lillybecause she has a tea party on her bedroom and she h err r friends to some and have some food before they go home they had some sandwiches until mum had to take it away because she said do not eat in your bedroom because you will get mess everywhere and dad will go mad when dad came back from work he was tried because he was been up since five a clock in.the...
Published 2 months ago by Emily Louise

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish.
This book is like a short toddler book I would read to my 2 yr old. Downloaded it for free off kindle after hearing it had over 1800 5 star ratings on Amazon...and I'm guessing about 1790 of them were submitted by the author themselves under different names and accounts, (as can easily be done). Book vaguely rhymes, but reads like a list of toys a child has in her room...
Published 4 months ago by Ej


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LI give Lilly book 10 out of 10 because she show lots of pictures about Lilly and her dolls house and sometimes she can wears he, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Lemon Blossom Welcome to Lily's Room (Kindle Edition)
I like Lillybecause she has a tea party on her bedroom and she h err r friends to some and have some food before they go home they had some sandwiches until mum had to take it away because she said do not eat in your bedroom because you will get mess everywhere and dad will go mad when dad came back from work he was tried because he was been up since five a clock in.the morning and did not have any tea and he went up to bed and Lily was making to much noise and when he wakes up in the morning hep get all mood at work then they said you can have a day off and then he went to bed to keep and then mum and Lily and her friends went to bed and at twelve a clock at midnight and when mum and dad are asleep Lily and her friends went downstairs to get some food to take back upstairs to eat some of the food and then mum and dad woke up and said why have you got food in here and dad rang out and said take your friends home and go to bedded and tomorrow they can play together everyday and every night because they like having a tea party in Lily bedroom and then her dad said they can have a sleepover if they be quiet and go to sleep and they can play tomorrow morning while mum and dad are asleep and tomorrow morning they can go down at five a clock in the morning and they can wake the dog up and sometimes the dog is awake before mum and dad and Lily are awake and for breakfast they have cookie crisp and 3 piece of toast and on the toast you can have chocolate spread and peanut butter and honey and just plain. and then they can walk the dog without their mum and they said they need to walk the dog with a trust adult because of the strangers and when they went to bed Lilly was crying because the adult took the dog while they were walking it and Lilly and her friends starting to cry and then there mum came in and said what the matter with you and your friends and Lilly said a stranger took the dog and in the morning you will feel happy in the morning and in the morning you can have whatever you want and lunch and tea we are going to a party and it finish at 1in the morning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish., 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Lemon Blossom Welcome to Lily's Room (Kindle Edition)
This book is like a short toddler book I would read to my 2 yr old. Downloaded it for free off kindle after hearing it had over 1800 5 star ratings on Amazon...and I'm guessing about 1790 of them were submitted by the author themselves under different names and accounts, (as can easily be done). Book vaguely rhymes, but reads like a list of toys a child has in her room. It isn't a story- infact nothing happens in it. The girl doesn't go anywhere or do anything or even engage in an exciting game with the toys she is apparently interacting with. Just lists that she plays with them. Illustrations are okay, maybe even nice, but so what? Tons of books have nice illustrations but the stories are twaddle. The fact that there are supposed reviews from children as old as 11 on this book is even more questionable when it's clearly a toddler book. If my 7 year old, let alone an 11 yr old child were reading and enjoying this kind of book (unless they had special educational needs) I would be very concerned that they had not moved on and progressed to something more appropriate for their reading and mental age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bad and good, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Lemon Blossom Welcome to Lily's Room (Kindle Edition)
This book is alright for little children but it would of been a lot better if it had about three maybe four more stories inside setting as the story itself is quite short. I am ten and read out to my two year old sister and she didn't seem to know what some of the words meant I know it isn't exactly her age group but I personally think that Barbara should of used less long words and should use smaller ones that are easier to read and know the meaning of because of its set age group. I definitely would not recommend to the age group set if you are round about five or six that is the age i would recommend but overall it was an okay book. Also the punctuation used in the book is a bit poor and is in the wrong place which I think needs correcting before any one else downloads this book. I was very let down by this book so that is why I tasted it a three.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A sweet lovely book, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Lemon Blossom Welcome to Lily's Room (Kindle Edition)
Lovely illustrations and rhyming text - a sweet bedtime book. My daughter loved it - aged 5 1/2 perfect for joining in with parts of the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short end, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Lemon Blossom Welcome to Lily's Room (Kindle Edition)
I loved the colour and the imagination lots of detail and put in lots of hard work to it . the pages could have a bit more information on it and could have more attention to the writing I would call it a 9 out of 10 good work I hope the next one you make will have my advice to the book

cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I am a big fan!!!!!, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Lemon Blossom Welcome to Lily's Room (Kindle Edition)
Dear Barbara Millar,

I just want you to know that I am a big fan of your books, (I read them every day) I thought I wouldn't just read it and then read another book and not say something about it so I thought I would really think about the book and write a review about it so here is what I think.... The reason why I gave you 3 stars on this book is because (people might say I am crazy) I was reading some of the rhymes and really they didn't make that much sense to me and some of the words maybe could of been rhymed a bit better. Remember this is just my opinion so don't let me pull you down with your fantastic writing
Lots of love Phoenix xxx age 9
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lily Lemon Blossom Welcome to Lily's room, 2 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs "My name is Freda and I am in my 60's. I ... (Warrington, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Lemon Blossom Welcome to Lily's Room (Kindle Edition)
Unfortunately this book would not open on my Kindle Paperwhite it told me it was the wrong type of file
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lily Lemon Blossom: Welcome to Lily's Room, 29 Jan. 2015
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Lemon Blossom Welcome to Lily's Room (Kindle Edition)
This is a sweet picture book about a little girl called Lily. Like all little girls, Lily loves her bedroom and is happy to show off all her toys. She enjoys tea parties and reading storybooks. This is one of a series of books about Lily Lemon Blossom. This is more of an introduction to the character than a story, but the vibrant illustrations helped interest my niece, although she did not enjoy the story as much as the previous one we read, where Lily visited the amusement park. These stories are really about everyday things, with simple text for young children and are suitable for ages 2 – 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story with some great illustration, 7 Dec. 2014
By 
Jakeisthecoolest "Jake" - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Lemon Blossom Welcome to Lily's Room (Kindle Edition)
A very engaging children's book that works wonderfully on Kindle or iPad. It is a great read along book with just enough words on each page to stretch children as they move from memorising the words to actually reading the words. Assuming the other books in this series are as good as this one, they make a fantastic collection for young girls.
Personally I did feel some of the rhymes didn't quite flow, but overall this has a limited impact and doesn't effect the kids enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought to share when visiting for my grand nieces, one who is 3 and the youngest 18 months. They both love the colourful illustrations & the rhyming text. My youngest niece loves to point out Lily and her toy rabbit & say their names. The illustrations are good for her to learn colours & she likes to point out & say pink, blue etc. The length of the story is about right for my younger niece & while my older niece would like a bit longer story she still enjoys this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews