Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2014
I bought this as a replacement for an old desk top machine. I like the large screen which retains portability. The machine is a little expensive compared to comparable Windows 8 machines , for example the same machine is available on Amazon for £460 with Windows 8. As I am very happy with windows 7 for my office and simulation work, I wanted to avoid the time and hassle of installing Windows 7 or getting used to Windows 8, which seems to be aimed at touch screen games users.

I had a slight problem with the sound control keys which only responded after clicking on the sound icon (unlike my previous Sony machine) but wowtech were very responsive and helpful. The intel chip is not the latest but performance is more than adequate for normal use. My young grandchild found that the machine was a little slow for playing games involving the mouse interacting with fast moving objects but this may have been due to the optical mouse used.

Overall I am very happy with this purchase
22 comments|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
I am not an expert but so far the computer has done all that I expected, The software has had to be relearned as I have moved from XP to 7. I was advised not to buy 8 or 8.1. I had a Dell before and had many years untroubled service thus the purchase of Dell. The big screen is a help to me as I use it mainly as a PC rather than carry it around. So far my only problem is that the "on-board" mouse some times seems to lose the cursor.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
I have always had Dell computers. I find them solid and reliable, so to get an upgraded computer with Widows 7 is a huge bonus. I have tried Windows 8 and find the operating system dreadful for work use.

The only negative side of it is downloading updates for Excel, Word, etc.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Good but prebloaded programmes etc causedvproblems and slowed broadband use.Had to get computer whizz to sort it for me.It was originally a winfows 8 but as I ordered Windows 7, which is what it said it was , caused problems whenI wanted to put my choices on.Help had to be provided by Del to my technician to sort this issue.Still rather slow compared to PC and tablet
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Delighted with the purchase. Not cheap, but I wanted Windows 7, rather than 8.Did not want to attempt to run my existing programmes (Office 2007, Dreamweaver, MS Money etc) on an operating system designed for touch screen. Have never been happy using a pad, so use an optical mouse, and everything seems fine, so far.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Bought the Dell Inspiron to replace an old laptop. It is fast and easy to use. Everything I would want and expect from a new laptop.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
I can't speak highly enough of Wowtech as a company, kind, helpful & efficient.
Dell speaks for it's sell, simply a quality piece of equipment.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Very happy with this laptop. The one thing that lets it down is the battery life which is about ok. otherwise satisfied.
I don't why they can't include a usb mouse with these laptops. You pay enough for them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
I have purchased this computer recently and so far I love the product. It is a bit heavy and large to carry around therefore I would not recommend it to people that like to travel with a laptop. Good design and very easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
great laptop good price speedy delivery
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)