Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun
I bought these toys for my small world table at school during our topic on polar animals and the children thoroughly enjoyed playing with them. There were a lot more pieces than I anticipated and all different sizes which was perfect for small world.
Published 16 months ago by Sam (teacher)

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars polar bucket playset
i am a childminder the smallest peguins were quite small but the other animals fitted in great with my polar sensory tray also the plastic ice berg was quite flimsy x
Published 17 months ago by marion mitchell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Polar Bucket Playset (41 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought these toys for my small world table at school during our topic on polar animals and the children thoroughly enjoyed playing with them. There were a lot more pieces than I anticipated and all different sizes which was perfect for small world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars polar bucket playset, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Polar Bucket Playset (41 Pieces) (Toy)
i am a childminder the smallest peguins were quite small but the other animals fitted in great with my polar sensory tray also the plastic ice berg was quite flimsy x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 1 Mar 2014
By 
A. Gamblin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Polar Bucket Playset (41 Pieces) (Toy)
A large set of plastic animals in different sizes, not much regard for scale , but otherwise a good resource for introducing a polar topic to pre school children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wild Republic Polar Bucket, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Polar Bucket Playset (41 Pieces) (Toy)
Good game-set and interesting for the kids!
I d give 4 stars, due to the size difference of the toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing tub, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Polar Bucket Playset (41 Pieces) (Toy)
Having read the other reviews I grudgingly (because of the price) bought this for my 6yo son along with some artificial snow following his polar topic at school. The quantity is good but I was disappointed with the detailing - the seals and penguins are nondescript as far as I can tell and there is only one species of each. I presumed with this number of pieces you would get a selection but you don't, you just get multiples of the same model - whatever species they are supposed to be! For some uses this wouldn't be a problem - I guess it depends on age / purpose, but my son is fascinated by the different species of penguins / seals etc and so I wanted to encourage this. It is also worth noting that one of the larger polar bears appears to have blood in its mouth and has rather scary eyes, adding a touch of realism, but maybe not ideal for younger children!

Unfortunately it was impossible to tell the details of the contents from the item description or without undoing the plastic seal around the tub, otherwise I would be returning it I think. Instead I have now (even more grudgingly!) bought an arctic set and a penguin species set which I am hoping will compliment this and be of a similar small scale (the largest polar bear in this set is about 10cm long and a penguin is approx. 4cm tall). As a result I have now spent nearly 40 on a half term play activity - I could probably have taken my son to see real life penguins for a fair bit less! Please sort out the description for this product Amazon, albeit we should have some great games now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild Republic Polar Playset, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Polar Bucket Playset (41 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought this for my Grandson because he loves animal and it is a great set with trees and animals he loves it and plays with it every day delivery was quick and the item was of really good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
V. Pule "sceptic" (Malta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Polar Bucket Playset (41 Pieces) (Toy)
most of them are very small for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Tiny animals, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Polar Bucket Playset (41 Pieces) (Toy)
Bought for class & was disappointed. The animals were tiny & flimsy. Would have returned but couldn't find the receipt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Polar Bucket Playset (41 Pieces) (Toy)
Bought for use in school, for small world play. Not perfect for detail, but sturdy for use of many little hands. Trees etc. made of strong plastic (although light in weight) Lends well to imaginative play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Republic Polar Bucket Playset (41 Pieces) (Toy)
this delivers what it says and maybe i was expecting too much, felt too many of the small creatures, would recommend for displays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wild Republic Polar Bucket Playset (41 Pieces)
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews