Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Jilly Cooper at her best. I couldn't put it down. Funny, sad, saucy. Riders is simply the best book I have ever read and Rivals comes a very close second. I love all her books and so will you. Once you start reading you can't stop.
Published on 25 July 2012 by Jules

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Rivals and Riders
I liked the first part of this book, but lost interest reading the second part. I will certainly read another Jilly Cooper book
Published 3 months ago by Roseline Hibbert


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 July 2012
This review is from: Jilly Cooper: Rivals and Riders: Ebook Bundle (Kindle Edition)
Jilly Cooper at her best. I couldn't put it down. Funny, sad, saucy. Riders is simply the best book I have ever read and Rivals comes a very close second. I love all her books and so will you. Once you start reading you can't stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 11 Jun 2013
By 
laura (ross on wye, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jilly Cooper: Rivals and Riders: Ebook Bundle (Kindle Edition)
I read all the Jilly Cooper books years ago at school and thought I'd give them another read and I haven't been able to put it down, even better the second time around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jolly Super!, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jilly Cooper: Rivals and Riders: Ebook Bundle (Kindle Edition)
This is Jilly at her best. Undoubtedly my two favourite novels of hers, beginning the climactic rise of Rupert Campbell-Black and co with Riders then followed by the sequel Rivals where show jumping is replaced by Television. Absolutely wonderful stuff, ideal beach reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My all time fave Jilly Cooper book, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jilly Cooper: Rivals and Riders: Ebook Bundle (Kindle Edition)
I read this book when it first came out it is even better the second time round you cannot beat Jilly Cooper books!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jilly Cooper Books, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jilly Cooper: Rivals and Riders: Ebook Bundle (Kindle Edition)
I have most of Jilly Coopers books and they are all excellent especially the ones with Rupert Campbell Black and all the usual people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jilly Cooper: Rivals and Riders: Ebook Bundle (Kindle Edition)
i love this whole serious but these two are definately my favourites. very good read. you cannot help but learn to love Rupert Campbell-Black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vintage Cooper, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jilly Cooper: Rivals and Riders: Ebook Bundle (Kindle Edition)
Love these books good stories great characters am rereading on my kindle a great antidote to all the mummy porn dross masquerading as a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Do not miss this., 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jilly Cooper: Rivals and Riders: Ebook Bundle (Kindle Edition)
Have read of few of Jilly Cooper's books some years ago - I love her style, and enjoyed her non fiction works like 'The Common Years' and her wonderful 'Intelligent and Loyal' - a hymn to the mongrel dog. I hadn't looked at any of her fiction but for some reason decided to try 'Riders', which came as a bundle with 'Rivals'. Started with 'Riders' - well - what a book! I have found it hard to put down, have read little else over the last week and consider myself a speedy reader, but I am only 52% through the book on my Kindle. it is a lovely, romantic, sometimes shocking, hugely enjoyable romp through the world of show jumping which I now feel I know quite a lot about. Mrs Cooper brings the characters to life. A great read if you want to be absorbed, cheered up and entertained for many many hours. I look forward to Rivals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If I could give this ten stars then I would, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jilly Cooper: Rivals and Riders: Ebook Bundle (Kindle Edition)
First read this as a paperback, bought for my Kindle for some easy reading for traveling and those late nights after work when your brain doesn't really want to do process anything too complicated.

Two fantastic books, containing loads of characters you will love, hate, and love again. And lots of sex. Don't forget the sex.

Jilly Cooper is a gem. If you're going to read anything this month then read this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jilly Cooper: Rivals and Riders: Ebook Bundle (Kindle Edition)
I've read both of these a hundred times, great summer reading and this bundle is really good value for the Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews