Customer Reviews


672 Reviews
5 star:
 (350)
4 star:
 (158)
3 star:
 (115)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yep - it knew I was p****d
Ordered these - tried one sober - reading was correct then had a few vodkas and bingo - it went green. Good enough for me :-)
Published on 1 July 2012 by moomax

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Expiry date
Booked our holiday for France in the summer, decided to get everything sorted including the breathalysers. It doesn't say that the breathalysers have such a short expiry date on them, it will just cover our holiday, but as the expiry date is 6 months it should be stated as I would have waited till closer to our holiday.
Published 10 months ago by Helen


‹ Previous | 1 268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yep - it knew I was p****d, 1 July 2012
This review is from: Alcosense ALCNFTWIN French NF Approved Breathalyser - Twin Pack (Automotive)
Ordered these - tried one sober - reading was correct then had a few vodkas and bingo - it went green. Good enough for me :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Expiry date, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alcosense ALCNFTWIN French NF Approved Breathalyser - Twin Pack (Automotive)
Booked our holiday for France in the summer, decided to get everything sorted including the breathalysers. It doesn't say that the breathalysers have such a short expiry date on them, it will just cover our holiday, but as the expiry date is 6 months it should be stated as I would have waited till closer to our holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You just have to have these, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alcosense ALCNFTWIN French NF Approved Breathalyser - Twin Pack (Automotive)
We don't have a choice. New law in France will require motorists to carry these breathalisers. Obviously the items can't be tested unless you buy more, or get pulled over! So, here's hoping.... They are a little expensive in relation to the French guidelines indicating they wouldn't cost more than about £2 each, so it remains to be seen if they are easily available at channel ports and within France and at what cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not required by law in France, 23 July 2014
This review is from: Alcosense ALCNFTWIN French NF Approved Breathalyser - Twin Pack (Automotive)
You don't need these in France anymore, don't waste your money.

From http://about-france.com/travel.htm#laws

Since April 2013, carrying a brethalyzer with you in the car has been obligatory in France... by law - at least in theory. BUT this is a wonderful law that you are free to observe or not observe, as there is no penalty for drivers caught without a brethalyzer in their car.
Single-use certified breathalyzers are now available in many supermarkets, chemists and garages throughout France, at a cost of about 1 uro each. So the cost is minimal.
Contrary to information posted on some sites, the new law (Decree no 2012-284) does not oblige drivers to self-test after having a drink. But those who plan to self-test to be on the safe side should have at least two breathalyzers in the car, if not more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on just what was required, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delighted with purchase as these conform to the French police rules and also they are half the price here than on the ferries or ports and airports.
I would certainly buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Short expiry date, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alcosense ALCNFTWIN French NF Approved Breathalyser - Twin Pack (Automotive)
I bought this product two years ago for our yearly trip to France. There was a two year expiry period datemarked on the product. On replacing them this year I find only a one year expiry date which means they will have to be replaced next year. Are these old stock? Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great speed of delivery, 2 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second time I have ordered this product. Had ordered direct from the comp, but was still waiting after 3 weeks. So tried Amazon, and although slightly more expensive, the speed of delivery was amazing, and with me in 3 days. Very impressed. Although I haven't used them yet, I need them to travel to France in July, due to a change in the law stating that all motorists should carry them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Expiry date., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alcosense ALCNFTWIN French NF Approved Breathalyser - Twin Pack (Automotive)
I am very disappointed with this product because the expiry date just covers our holiday with one week to spare, The last one we bought (from a petrol station near Folkstone,) had an expiry date of 2 years and the one I have just received just bearly 6 month.Buyers beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Short Expiry Date, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alcosense ALCNFTWIN French NF Approved Breathalyser - Twin Pack (Automotive)
Ordered and received within 5 days so can’t knock the service, however the test kit received expires in only 5 months’ time. Extremely disappointed as this won’t even last through to the end of the summer. If they’re happy to sell the products with such limited shelf life then the product description should clearly state this. I understand the normal life of such a kit is about 2 years so to get ones that last only 5 months is extremely annoying. Feeling a bit ripped off. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch out for product expiry dates, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alcosense ALCNFTWIN French NF Approved Breathalyser - Twin Pack (Automotive)
I purchased these to replace a pack bought when the law in France changed in 2013.
The expiry date on the new pack is August 2014, which is very disappointing. I realise that the seller is not doing anything wrong, but was expecting a two year product life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews