Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sylvia Day
I have now read all the Sylvia Day books, she's amazing! A great way to relax and slip into a fantasy world! I've even got one on pre-order!
Published on 8 Nov. 2012 by Mac

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Ending??
This was brilliant, until it ended...abruptly. There is no conclusion to this story and I was left heartily disappointed :( Unless Siobhan and Trevor are picked up in another of the series I would not bother getting invested in their relationship, you are not going to find out what happens to them. Boo.
Published on 3 Nov. 2012 by KAP75


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sylvia Day, 8 Nov. 2012
This review is from: A Caress of Wings: A Renegade Angels Novella (A Penguin Special from New American Library) (Kindle Edition)
I have now read all the Sylvia Day books, she's amazing! A great way to relax and slip into a fantasy world! I've even got one on pre-order!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Ending??, 3 Nov. 2012
This review is from: A Caress of Wings: A Renegade Angels Novella (A Penguin Special from New American Library) (Kindle Edition)
This was brilliant, until it ended...abruptly. There is no conclusion to this story and I was left heartily disappointed :( Unless Siobhan and Trevor are picked up in another of the series I would not bother getting invested in their relationship, you are not going to find out what happens to them. Boo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cute lab geek angel, 9 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Caress of Wings: A Renegade Angels Novella (A Penguin Special from New American Library) (Kindle Edition)
This is a novella accompanying the Renegade Angels trilogy. During one of her raid on vampire nests, Siobhán rescued Trevor who has been captured by vampires for a year and used as a blood bag. While busy with her research into the vampire disease, Siobhán finds taking care of Trevor a good distraction from her work.
Trevor gradually returns back to good health and apart from being grateful for Siobhán, he finds undeniable connection with her.

This is quite a short, sweet and simple story for the trilogy. Pairing up Siobhán the lab geek with Trevor the military med guy is not a surprise but makes real sense. The Sentinel were created without the ability to experience emotion or mortal love and this gives a good example of the effect it would have on them. In book 1 of the trilogy we did not get a full picture of how Adrian fell in love with Shadoe leading to his punishment. In a way, you can treat it as a supplement for Adrian's story.

What I do not like, however, is the ending. Just before the ending, we know they get together but I have to say it got a bit cheesy by then. Trevor all of a sudden becomes this cheesy and sexual animal (I understand partly could be due to his vampire condition) and I do wonder if he really deserves Siobhán who is taking a lot of risk. You did not get to find out the outcome whether they could stay together or Siobhán gets her punishment. It does however explain something mentioned in book 2 of the trilogy.

My guess is that the author is laying the foundations for the last book in the trilogy. And I believe somehow Trevor has something to do with Siobhán finding the cure for the vampire virus, given his background. With Adrian's new relationship with Lindsay as mentioned in book 1, I hope Siobhán and Trevor would have a happy ending. Let's wait and see!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars What happened ? (book 1.5), 16 Aug. 2013
This review is from: A Caress of Wings: A Renegade Angels Novella (A Penguin Special from New American Library) (Kindle Edition)
Why bother writing something that's supposedly sexy and yet it wasn't.
This was more about how the structure of angel and vampire society exists. Which if you've read the first book A Touch of Crimson (A Renegade Angels Novel) you will know.
Trevor a human terrorised by vamps is saved by an Angel who fancies him. She fights off her fantasies only to succumb to them again.
The only thing going for it was the author.
Want a decent read try these
Seraphim
Her Dark Angel (Her Angel Romance Series Book 1)
A Mermaid's Kiss: Mermaid Series, Book 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A caress of wings, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Caress of Wings: A Renegade Angels Novella (A Penguin Special from New American Library) (Kindle Edition)
I love the renegade angles stories and Sylvia day is a brilliant author.....this book fits in nicely with the other books in the series and I am looking forward to reading more of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Where's the ending?!, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Caress of Wings: A Renegade Angels Novella (A Penguin Special from New American Library) (Kindle Edition)
I love Sylvia Day and particularly love the Renegade Angels series. Caress of Wings is a novella which I assume takes place before A Hunger so Wild. I was lost in the story of Trevor and Siobhan and then it just ends, abruptly! The story is not tied up, you don't get to read any hot love scenes that Sylvia does so well, and it doesn't feel like they get their HEA. I wouldn't worry if you don't buy this novella, you don't get any important info from it and unless Trevor and Siobhan feature in any future stories in this series then their story isn't worth reading. Very disapointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Caress of Wings: A Renegade Angels Novella (A Penguin Special from New American Library) (Kindle Edition)
This book gives you the background to one of the character( Siobhian) in the Renegade Angels series aswell as adding to the story in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A caress of wings, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Caress of Wings: A Renegade Angels Novella (A Penguin Special from New American Library) (Kindle Edition)
I read this in between a touch of crimson and a hunger so wild, whilst I still enjoyed it I found that it wasn't as raunchy as the other books and it has left me wondering what happens next? I am hoping that all my questions will be answered when I go onto read a hunger so wild and the following books, I feel that these short novellas are all going to lead to a big finally in the final instalment of the renegade angels series, a taste of seduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars wheres the end?, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Caress of Wings: A Renegade Angels Novella (A Penguin Special from New American Library) (Kindle Edition)
I understood when I downloaded this book it was a short novel but what happend at the end! it was going at a nice pace and then wham bam thanks mam they have had sex ( two lines to describe what happend) and then they shower and poof of they go to find out there fate, but hello what happend! love sylvia day she writes a good book and this was good till the last few pages no ending hate wasting my time and that was what this was a waste of time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Renegade series., 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Caress of Wings: A Renegade Angels Novella (A Penguin Special from New American Library) (Kindle Edition)
I gave the book 5 stars because I've read the rest of the Renegade series and it all fits together as a beautiful story. even though there are only two books ( A touch of crimson, A hunger so wild ) to the official series the two short story's ( A dark kiss of rapture, A caress of wings ) in between give a bigger picture to the whole plot and world of feelings that Sylvia is trying to create.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews