Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Using your loaf has never been so easy!
A really useful book for beginners or advanced bakers, some good recipes which are comprehensive and easy to follow. The family love the results.... :-)
Published on 8 Nov. 2012 by Jojo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good price but disappointed with content
Disappointed not as good as I thought it would,if you can already make bread the it should be ok .but not really for beginners
Published 7 months ago by P. R. Douglas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Using your loaf has never been so easy!, 8 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Home Baked Bread: How to bake bread at home and get perfect results (Home Baked Bread! Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A really useful book for beginners or advanced bakers, some good recipes which are comprehensive and easy to follow. The family love the results.... :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book about home baked bread, 30 May 2014
This review is from: Home Baked Bread: How to bake bread at home and get perfect results (Home Baked Bread! Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent book about home baked bread. It includes not just bread recipes, but also gives a lot of very important information, how to prepare dough, how to bake and store bread.
For example, I got a proof that it's better to store bread at room temperature, not in refrigerator (my hubby always puts bread into refrigerator, but earlier I found that bread does not stale quicker at room temperature).
Recommended book, if you are baking at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfectionists' Guide, 27 May 2014
By 
L. J. Gordon "The Author" (Herts, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Baked Bread: How to bake bread at home and get perfect results (Home Baked Bread! Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
When I do something I want to do it properly! That is why this book was useful to me. I had had great results with Daly's previous recipe for breads book, however this really helped me get professional results. The photos are great and can help you see if you are interpreting the instructions correctly.

Very clear and concise.

I found the info on modern bread making techniques especially in connection to gluten very interesting. Gluten and additives are the main reason I hate supermarket bread and want to make my own. Daly has motivated me to take that step of making my own healthier bread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just What I Needed, 15 April 2013
By 
A. Laidlaw - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Home Baked Bread: How to bake bread at home and get perfect results (Home Baked Bread! Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant, well written short book on bread, how to make it and how it works. A fool proof guide to making you a better baker, it was just what I needed and I would recomend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yum!, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Baked Bread: How to bake bread at home and get perfect results (Home Baked Bread! Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Jason Daly is a fantastic author! Each chapter is laid out perfectly with concise instructions that are easy to read.

I have always loved baking but when it comes to bread, something always goes wrong! Following this book, I have been able to create delicious bread each time without fail! The explanations of each step and tips has really helped :)
The recipe book section also helps you great lots of different types including Brioche and Ciabatta, nothing beats home made bread, yum!

I LOVE the plaited bread, something i struggled with at first but have now got down to a tee and the plaited loves love amazing too.
Looking forward to more of Jason's books, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Freshly baked bread at the comforts of my home, 27 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Home Baked Bread: How to bake bread at home and get perfect results (Home Baked Bread! Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Freshly baked bread is one of life's greatest simple pleasures, and one that's much easier than you might think. You can make your own deliciously sweet quick breads as a great way of saving money and filling your home with the wonderful smell of fresh baked goods. This is the easiest home baked bread recipes you will ever bake. Read this book for the easiest, most basic, and most crusty and soft bread recipes for you to try first, plus plenty of helpful tips and tutorials to make sure your first loaf is a success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for all home-baked bread lovers, 26 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Home Baked Bread: How to bake bread at home and get perfect results (Home Baked Bread! Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book for all home-baked bread lovers. It is suitable both for beginners and more seasoned bakers. The author has covered the basic equipment and ingredients you need in advance. And the step by step process is very easy to understand and follow even for complete beginners. There are also many images that complement the text. Highly recommended book for baking delicious bread at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely my favorite cookbook!, 30 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Home Baked Bread: How to bake bread at home and get perfect results (Home Baked Bread! Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book and is well written as everything is explained so that you understand all the steps in bread making. My whole family now makes bread for their various partners/spouses/kids because of the easy recipes this book provides. We're all competent home-cooks, but never made bread before. I've been having so much pleasure making and giving my own bread around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 3 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Home Baked Bread: How to bake bread at home and get perfect results (Home Baked Bread! Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is highly recommended for all starting bread bakers. The author leaves no stone unturned, everything you need to know is explained in an easy to understand way. The books also contains recipes (try the focaccia, it's soooo good!) and a chapter called "troubleshooting" which I learned a lot from. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get baking !!!, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Baked Bread: How to bake bread at home and get perfect results (Home Baked Bread! Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a good well written book that can help to give you the confidence to have a go. Well explained and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews