Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, second purchase
Had bought the long sleeve powerlayer for my husband and he liked it so much he asked for the shorts too. He is a keen footballer and runner having done the London marathon the past 2 years. He's worn the shorts 5-6 times and seems very happy! The product washes well and has lasted 6 weeks with no problems. Very durable piece of kit and so so much better value than the...
Published 20 months ago by isew

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not like a proper base layer
If you are looking for a good supportive product like Under Armour then you have to pay the price. This is a cheap version and gives very little support. Guess you get what you pay for.
Published 9 months ago by Abigail Morgan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for warmth, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wear these on the coldest days and they are a very comfortable base layer.
Worn with the long sleeve top is a winning combination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My nephew was well happy!, 29 Dec 2013
By 
A Howard (Rowley Regis, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a purchase made as a Christmas present for my rugby playing nephew and he was very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great shorts, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased these shorts for my 9 year old son to wear instead of his thermal ones. He wore them for the first time this Sunday and said he wasn't cold at all - and believe me it was cold.
I would recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for my son because he was working outside in the hot sun, he thinks they are the best ever, he
Wears them underneath his shorts in summer, and said the're is no chaffing of skin with sweat. A major plus
For a man..he also wears them when doing sports and gives them a 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been looking for these everywhere and finally found them here. Excellent fit lightweight material with good support. Great colour range. Will definitely be buying some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Base layer, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These base layer shorts were perfect for my sons rugby. I chose 5 stars as they were delivered on time and were just what we were after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing, 28 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought these were a great buy when i ordered them but they are really thin material. They offer little if any support/compression.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They fit well. I will wait until the weather gets colder to test them out properly for their thermal qualities!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars doing a good job, 23 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. H. Wallace (Angus, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought two pairs - one for a footballing nephew who seems to like his, and one for my 24 year old son who is training to run in the Paris marathon this year. He wears his a lot and likes them for comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stocking filler, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this with the top as a stocking filler for my son and he loves wearing them together under his football kit in the colder weather
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0220ba0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews