Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, second purchase
Had bought the long sleeve powerlayer for my husband and he liked it so much he asked for the shorts too. He is a keen footballer and runner having done the London marathon the past 2 years. He's worn the shorts 5-6 times and seems very happy! The product washes well and has lasted 6 weeks with no problems. Very durable piece of kit and so so much better value than the...
Published on 13 Aug 2012 by isew

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not like a proper base layer
If you are looking for a good supportive product like Under Armour then you have to pay the price. This is a cheap version and gives very little support. Guess you get what you pay for.
Published 13 months ago by Abigail Morgan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, second purchase, 13 Aug 2012
Had bought the long sleeve powerlayer for my husband and he liked it so much he asked for the shorts too. He is a keen footballer and runner having done the London marathon the past 2 years. He's worn the shorts 5-6 times and seems very happy! The product washes well and has lasted 6 weeks with no problems. Very durable piece of kit and so so much better value than the high street brand names. I personally can't tell the difference. Delivery was fast (came in 2 days), no problems at all! Very happy with both purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality, excellent value, 11 Aug 2012
Brilliant pair of compression shorts - just as good as any high end brand name and less than half the price. The material and construction is top quality - compresses muscles, wicks sweat and allows skin to breathe. Have worn these 4 times and they perform perfectly and I expect they will continue to do so for months or years to come. Plus delivered lightening fast. Will be ordering more for the rest of my football team. Incredible value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really good item would diffidently recommend it! Very tight and good for sports like tennis and football. A must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfy, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as high compression as some of the leading brands, however as a base layer I really love these products, they fit so well & are really comfy & the sizing tends to match our traditional UK sizing expectations. I starTed with a long sleeve mock turtle & have since added every other style & doubled up I've used skiing, cycling, motorcycling, cricket, fell walking & running as well as in the Gym & think they are great value. They wash well & dry quick & top value. If you don't need an expensive logo on your clothing buy these!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
so comfy easy to wash and stretches well to fit use it in the gym alot easy to move round in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them! Good protection, 5 Sep 2012
Every bit as good as the Nike Pro shorts. Material is more or less identical and they are well made. Bought them to provide some protection when sliding on hard ground in football as last season my thighs got badly damaged through this. Size medium was perfect for me, I am quite tall but they reached down to near the top of the knee and stay there during play meaning my upper legs are protected - perfect with winter coming and no doubt more frozen pitches!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as long as I had hoped, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were not quite as long as I had hoped, but the navy colour is proper navy so they blend in nicely with other navy things. They are very thin material, very light weight and dry very quickly. I am very pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This items was really good! I will recomment it to everyone.the is very resonable also. The packaging was well sealed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not like a proper base layer, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are looking for a good supportive product like Under Armour then you have to pay the price. This is a cheap version and gives very little support. Guess you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FOPOTBALL SHORTS, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
DAUGHTER USES THEM FOR FOOTBALL SHE TELLS ME THERE GREAT
COMFORTABLE, GOOD FIT, DOES THE JOB SHE GOT THEM FOR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews