Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Al Murray
prompt delivery & well packaged . Dvd is a must for Al Murray fans though not for younger viewers or anyone who may take exception to strong language.
Published 4 months ago by Harry Haynes

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best.......
First of all, I love Al Murray. I have seen him live and have all his DVD's but I was a bit disappointed in this one. There are good bits, but many of the gags drag on far too long and I found myself thinking 'get on with it' quite a bit. At times he was like a British dictator and it was almost disturbing. I got the impression he is running out of ideas for his Pub...
Published 18 months ago by racey1979


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful. Avoid at all costs!, 28 Dec 2012
By 
Hannah (Essex ,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Al Murray: The Only Way Is Epic [DVD] (DVD)
Was I watching a different DVD? This show was his worst to date: Ranty, monotonous and just dull. I've seen Al Murray 3 times including at the 02 and he was excellent in all three shows. In this DVD, it seems that Al was in a bad mood which had nothing to do with his belligerent character and more to do with his personal life. He stretched out sketches to waste time and was bordering on dictatorship. This DVD is going back for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Al Murray: The Only Way Is Epic [DVD] (DVD)
this was bought for my son for xmas he likes al murray he so funny
came very quickly .very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars al murray, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Al Murray: The Only Way Is Epic [DVD] (DVD)
bought for a friend for xmas, i'm not a huge fan of him but he thought he is brilliant ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AL MURRY.THE ONLY WAY IS EPIC., 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Al Murray: The Only Way Is Epic [DVD] (DVD)
I THOUHT IT WAS GREAT,I HAVE ALWAYS LIKED AL MURRAY,SO THIS ONE WAS VERY FUNNY.THE AL MURRY DVDS ARE GOOD,SO I WILL GETTING MORE,AL MURRY,THE ONLY WAY IS EPIC.M.ORPIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars extremely funny, 10 Dec 2012
This review is from: Al Murray: The Only Way Is Epic [DVD] (DVD)
I love this comedian performance as Al Murray pub landlord. He is hilarious. He is clearly a very very intelligent man and impresses with his knowledge, memory and comedic skills!! Funniest stand up show by him so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 4 Dec 2012
This review is from: Al Murray: The Only Way Is Epic [DVD] (DVD)
After all these years Al Murray is still keeping it real, and fresh.
I saw him on this tour and loved it so was well happy to know that this was coming out. So, if you miss the tour you can get the DVD of the show.
Well worth it as only one man can tell it like it is!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not watched it yet., 8 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Hart "Jean" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Al Murray: The Only Way Is Epic [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my husband for christmas and not had time to watch it. We like Al Murray on the tv so hopefully this one will be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mmmmm....bad language!, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Al Murray: The Only Way Is Epic [DVD] (DVD)
This was given as a present as I know the person enjoys Al Murray, but having watched some of his works, I'm afraid I find his humoour coarse and very rude. I certainly wouldn't buy anything of his for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good laugh, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Al Murray: The Only Way Is Epic [DVD] (DVD)
A good laugh for those evening when the normal tele is boring but expect some bad language but all in context!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Present, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Al Murray: The Only Way Is Epic [DVD] (DVD)
Did not watch as was a present to someone who has not responded if they liked it, I hope they did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Al Murray: The Only Way Is Epic [DVD]
Al Murray: The Only Way Is Epic [DVD] by Al Murray (DVD - 2012)
4.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews