Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product
as almost everybody else i tried a lot of pre-workout supplements , and i always liked universal products , i am a big fan of animal pump and animal rage and when shock therapy came out i gave it a try and i think it's a very good product but i still prefer animal rage more cause it does give you that adrenalin rush.
Published 12 months ago by Mohamed Youssef

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I thought what a great buy. I tried 1 scoop for the first ...
I purchased this about 2 weeks ago. It arrived promptly. When I saw the list of ingredients in it, and the amount, I thought what a great buy. I tried 1 scoop for the first couple of sessions. As this didn't have any effect, I tried 2 scoops. Unfortunately, it still didn't seem to work. I've tried perhaps half a dozen or so pre workout formulas and only 2 have had any...
Published 2 months ago by John Harvey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars I thought what a great buy. I tried 1 scoop for the first ..., 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this about 2 weeks ago. It arrived promptly. When I saw the list of ingredients in it, and the amount, I thought what a great buy. I tried 1 scoop for the first couple of sessions. As this didn't have any effect, I tried 2 scoops. Unfortunately, it still didn't seem to work. I've tried perhaps half a dozen or so pre workout formulas and only 2 have had any effect. I very much like Universal Nutrition products as a rule, and I think they are a good, reputable company. However, this doesn't work for me. A shame..

3 stars because of ingredients (which may be helping with physique, hard to say yet really) but no pump or insane workouts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as almost everybody else i tried a lot of pre-workout supplements , and i always liked universal products , i am a big fan of animal pump and animal rage and when shock therapy came out i gave it a try and i think it's a very good product but i still prefer animal rage more cause it does give you that adrenalin rush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, but vile taste, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Nutrition Shock Therapy Clyde's Lemonade Powder 200g (Personal Care)
The first time was amazing and I think I overdosed slightly, I was pumping weights for at least two hours. However after a few times I started to get severe nausea, but I fixed that by reducing the dose to one scoop. Aside from this the taste was vile but overall it's a decent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... benificial in terms of my GAINS and am very pleased with the muscle pump it gives, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this product very benificial in terms of my GAINS and am very pleased with the muscle pump it gives. Would recommend you try this if your looking for a good pump!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The taste was a shock.., 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When this arrived in the post I thought wow this tub is tiny. Then I read the information label and was a bit shocked to find it contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm! Anyway as I'm not planning on having children in the near future I thought I would try it.
First time I used half a scoop and stirred it into a glass of water, it didn't dissolve well, it taste terrible and my workout did not improve at all.
Second time I used a full scoop and mixed it with water in a blender, it was still kinda grainy, taste bad and my workout only improved slightly.
I didn't actually finish the whole glass so probably only had 3/4 of a scoop, it was enough to keep me wide eyed and awake until 4am tho.
I'm not sure I will be trying this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews