Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately a Treat
This film is the ultimate '80's popcorn flick! Ridiculous story, but very entertaining; cult, even. The special effects actually look pretty good still and the soundtrack is absolutely rockin'. Unpopular High-school lad resurects demon rock god by playing a record backwards; mayhem ensues- that's really all you need to know! Cameos from Gene Simmons and Ozzy Ozbourne...
Published on 18 Jan 2012 by CLINT McGAVIN

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Medicore at best
I have the North American DVD release of this film and it's mediocre at best.
The soundtrack is actually the best thing about the movie.

What I want to know about this version is if it's wide screen and contains a trailer for the film.
Published on 20 Aug 2010 by Strangeways


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately a Treat, 18 Jan 2012
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
This film is the ultimate '80's popcorn flick! Ridiculous story, but very entertaining; cult, even. The special effects actually look pretty good still and the soundtrack is absolutely rockin'. Unpopular High-school lad resurects demon rock god by playing a record backwards; mayhem ensues- that's really all you need to know! Cameos from Gene Simmons and Ozzy Ozbourne. Crackin' stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just one for the collection, 22 Jun 2009
By 
F. Gowran (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
1980 romp with Kiss' Gene Simmons in the seat as the DJ friend of the late great Sammy Cor. Ragman - a dedicated follower and outsider provides sammy a route to reincarnation through a PA ... all nonesense but still a grand tale if you were a metal fan growing up in the 1980's. A must for any collection. Ozzy Osbourne makes an apearance gets killed - that gives it 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fastway - 'Trick Or Treat' film soundtrack (Sony), 20 Jun 2009
This review is from: Trick Or Treat / O.S.T. (Audio CD)
Originally released in 1987. Under-rated movie soundtrack that the critics seemed to have hated - but the fans loved it. The band's fifth 'actual' effort. 'Trick Or Treat' was (according to many) Fastway's last good album. "After Midnight" (a real scorcher), at one time got a fair amount of airplay on the old Z-Rock as well as other hard rock / metal stations. Couple of this disc's other key tracks include the awesome "Tear Down The Walls", "Get Tough" and "If You Couls See". I would still look in record stores bargain bid for this particular title - shouldn't be too hard to locate a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Horror stands the test of time!!!, 2 Dec 2002
By 
sam (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this flim in 1986,and i must say it hasnt dated,its eye candy from the start with a good cast and great music by fastway! the effects are simple but effective,and there are plenty of spills and gore along the way as they try to send the reserected sammy back to hell.please watch this film as it will put a smile on your face and a chill down your spine.I would say a horror classic!!! buy it or sammy will get ya!!!
p.s watch out for rock gods gene simmons(kiss) and sir ozzy of the osbornes!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Eighties Hard Rock/Heavy Metal, 28 July 2013
By 
M. Evans - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trick Or Treat (Audio CD)
I loved the film and this album as a kid. I just got it again after nearly 30 years and it's still a fantastic album.

There's no album filler and every song has the great eighties sound with excellent melodies, great vocals and awesome guitar chops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick Or Treat (Audio CD)
Awsome just fantastic but sadly it showed me that my record is not knackered as it has the same bit of distortion which must be in the recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent purchase, 9 Dec 2010
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
This was a present for a rock loving girlfriend who had seen the movie ages ago and was still raving about the sound track. It was a first view for me and honestly I was prepared to be disappointed boy was I wrong. Yes it's an 80's movies but it hasn't aged badly at all and the sound track was awesome so I was very pleasently surprised, excellent EXCELLENT PURCHASE!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Medicore at best, 20 Aug 2010
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
I have the North American DVD release of this film and it's mediocre at best.
The soundtrack is actually the best thing about the movie.

What I want to know about this version is if it's wide screen and contains a trailer for the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Mar 2009
This review is from: Trick Or Treat / O.S.T. (Audio CD)
Brilliant soundtrack film for a great movie!!

Had a copy of this back about 20years ago,loved it then,still love it now.
This soundtrack is a must have for any metal collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent film with excellent music., 16 April 2000
By 
Bookworm (The Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
It really is many years since I saw Trick or Treat, but I really can say, that once seen never forgotten. The plot is really easy to get into, but completely unrealistic! Then again aren't all horror films? There are plenty of tense scenes to ensure that the viewers are either on the edge of their seat (or hiding behind it!). As for all the nasty things those boys get up to in school, well, I'm just glad that my school was not like that! The music that accompanies the movie is excellently performed by Fastway. It adds depth to the movie and keeps you hanging on for the next musical interlude! The film is great, although a little dated now, but don't let that put you off. It is certainly worth viewing...again...and again.....and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xfbf4084)

This product

Trick Or Treat (1986) (import)
Trick Or Treat (1986) (import) by Michael S. Murphey (DVD)
7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews