Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately a Treat
This film is the ultimate '80's popcorn flick! Ridiculous story, but very entertaining; cult, even. The special effects actually look pretty good still and the soundtrack is absolutely rockin'. Unpopular High-school lad resurects demon rock god by playing a record backwards; mayhem ensues- that's really all you need to know! Cameos from Gene Simmons and Ozzy Ozbourne...
Published on 18 Jan 2012 by CLINT McGAVIN

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars plums
being a metal head myself and learning ozzy and gene simmons pop up on this i thought i would like this alot more than i did, sadly for me it isnt that great at all, in fact its near poop like. The film has a good idea but tames it all down by making our hero more of a coward than he was before he got balls to do something about his life and the bullies. The kills are far...
Published 18 days ago by sean paul mccann


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately a Treat, 18 Jan 2012
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
This film is the ultimate '80's popcorn flick! Ridiculous story, but very entertaining; cult, even. The special effects actually look pretty good still and the soundtrack is absolutely rockin'. Unpopular High-school lad resurects demon rock god by playing a record backwards; mayhem ensues- that's really all you need to know! Cameos from Gene Simmons and Ozzy Ozbourne. Crackin' stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent purchase, 9 Dec 2010
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
This was a present for a rock loving girlfriend who had seen the movie ages ago and was still raving about the sound track. It was a first view for me and honestly I was prepared to be disappointed boy was I wrong. Yes it's an 80's movies but it hasn't aged badly at all and the sound track was awesome so I was very pleasently surprised, excellent EXCELLENT PURCHASE!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Horror stands the test of time!!!, 2 Dec 2002
By 
sam (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this flim in 1986,and i must say it hasnt dated,its eye candy from the start with a good cast and great music by fastway! the effects are simple but effective,and there are plenty of spills and gore along the way as they try to send the reserected sammy back to hell.please watch this film as it will put a smile on your face and a chill down your spine.I would say a horror classic!!! buy it or sammy will get ya!!!
p.s watch out for rock gods gene simmons(kiss) and sir ozzy of the osbornes!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Eighties Hard Rock/Heavy Metal, 28 July 2013
By 
M. Evans - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trick Or Treat (Audio CD)
I loved the film and this album as a kid. I just got it again after nearly 30 years and it's still a fantastic album.

There's no album filler and every song has the great eighties sound with excellent melodies, great vocals and awesome guitar chops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Treat not a Trick, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
This cult classic is one of my favourite movies. The Story of a young rock fan Eddie who is bullied at school, he longs for friends and finds one in 'Nuke' (Gene Simmons), who provides Eddie with the only copy of Eddie's favourite singer, Sammi Curr's unreleased new album. Eddie hears a message to him from Sammi Curr in the lyrics. I won't spoil the story, but to tell you that there are cameo appearances from rock royalty including a performance by Ozzy Osbourne in a role that is very un-Ozzy like. Many have slated this movie, even getting it a place on the 'Rotten Tomatoes' list of bad movies, but I really enjoyed the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Mar 2009
This review is from: Trick Or Treat / O.S.T. (Audio CD)
Brilliant soundtrack film for a great movie!!

Had a copy of this back about 20years ago,loved it then,still love it now.
This soundtrack is a must have for any metal collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trick or treat... with a bit of Simmons and Osbourne, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. C. J. Balmer "Billyos Sixx" (Notts. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great horror film from 1986 with an amazing soundtrack from Fastway that will stay in your head for weeks. Nice performances from the leads and a hilarious apperance from Ozzy. Gene Simmons of KISS shows up as a radio DJ and helps the story along. Worth a watch, trouble is it's kind of addictive and then your'll want to buy the soundtrack! Go on, I insist, you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent film with excellent music., 16 April 2000
By 
Bookworm (The Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
It really is many years since I saw Trick or Treat, but I really can say, that once seen never forgotten. The plot is really easy to get into, but completely unrealistic! Then again aren't all horror films? There are plenty of tense scenes to ensure that the viewers are either on the edge of their seat (or hiding behind it!). As for all the nasty things those boys get up to in school, well, I'm just glad that my school was not like that! The music that accompanies the movie is excellently performed by Fastway. It adds depth to the movie and keeps you hanging on for the next musical interlude! The film is great, although a little dated now, but don't let that put you off. It is certainly worth viewing...again...and again.....and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fastway - 'Trick Or Treat' film soundtrack (Sony), 20 Jun 2009
This review is from: Trick Or Treat / O.S.T. (Audio CD)
Originally released in 1987. Under-rated movie soundtrack that the critics seemed to have hated - but the fans loved it. The band's fifth 'actual' effort. 'Trick Or Treat' was (according to many) Fastway's last good album. "After Midnight" (a real scorcher), at one time got a fair amount of airplay on the old Z-Rock as well as other hard rock / metal stations. Couple of this disc's other key tracks include the awesome "Tear Down The Walls", "Get Tough" and "If You Couls See". I would still look in record stores bargain bid for this particular title - shouldn't be too hard to locate a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trick or Treat, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
This was purchased as a present for someone. I had to watch it purely in the interest of ensuring that it was a good copy. It was and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Shame I had to give it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trick Or Treat (1986) (import)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews