Customer Reviews


266 Reviews
5 star:
 (144)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (39)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent especially for the price
I would highly recommend this iron. I bought it as we were moving house and our boxes had'nt arrived with our iron yet and I needed something in the interim. I thought this was very reasonably priced (on sale) and saw the excellent reviews. It arrived very quickly. In fact this iron seems to work better than our more expensive one, which has in fact remained in its box...
Published on 8 Sep 2012 by Mrs. Cartmell

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money
This is a nice, light iron with a very smooth plate, which just glides over the clothes. It is fine when using steam but I find it is not really hot enough for dry ironing, which is my preference. Still, it is not expensive and it does the job.
Published on 20 Sep 2012 by Country Gran


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent especially for the price, 8 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18651 Steamglide Iron (Kitchen & Home)
I would highly recommend this iron. I bought it as we were moving house and our boxes had'nt arrived with our iron yet and I needed something in the interim. I thought this was very reasonably priced (on sale) and saw the excellent reviews. It arrived very quickly. In fact this iron seems to work better than our more expensive one, which has in fact remained in its box :-). Very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iron, 11 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18651 Steamglide Iron (Kitchen & Home)
Exceptialy fast delivery and product does all that it says it can. Knocked a third of the time it takes to iron and results are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light and powerful, 7 Oct 2012
By 
Elise P. Cooper "Expat" (Bermuda) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18651 Steamglide Iron (Kitchen & Home)
this iron is great. It's light and easy to use and it does a good job of ironing shirts and pants. I really like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Easy to use, 2 Nov 2012
By 
Topperking99 (Millbrook, Torpoint Cornwall) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18651 Steamglide Iron (Kitchen & Home)
Nice simple iron for a great price - easy to use with no gimmicks or bells and whistles, but it irons great and is small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super smooth iron, 15 July 2012
By 
Mrs. Jean Pollock "JENNP1" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18651 Steamglide Iron (Kitchen & Home)
Not a heavyweight iron, but does the job of a heavyweight. Whipped through a weeks ironing pile in no time. Does use quite a lot of water for a full ironing basket, but does a sterling job. I'm very pleased/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little iron, 13 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18651 Steamglide Iron (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as my fairly new iron packed in at the weekend leaving me very stuck.it arrived in 2 days and even though it was a little smaller then i expected what a lovely little iron that seems to glide through my sons school shirts, i am very pleased with it and it is very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18651 Steamglide Iron (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with my new iron, just wish it had more lead, enjoyed that much done all my daughters and grandchildrens ironing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs 18651 - very good for it's price tag, 17 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18651 Steamglide Iron (Kitchen & Home)
Very good product for it's price tag ... very comfortable to iron ... over heating has been controlled automatically by it's steam system ... heavy enough to apply less force and iron clothes gently
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great iron, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18651 Steamglide Iron (Kitchen & Home)
I'm very pleased with this piece. It is a lovely sturdy bit of kit, with a good weight to it.

Great price too. Definitely recommend this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18651 Steamglide Iron (Kitchen & Home)
This little steam iron is a gem! It's light, easy to handle and irons very well. I bought it after reading others' reviews on Amazon. It's great value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Russell Hobbs 18651 Steamglide Iron
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews