Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power-mungus!
I deliberated over which magnets to buy for a magnetic wall we have at home.
I opted for these as they were more powerful than others and my goodness they do the job! Powerful stuff... wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Published on 27 Nov 2011 by sillycalamari

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, powerful, but fragile.
A fun set of magnets but they are pretty fragile.

If they ping against each other a few times (which they do due to how powerful they are) then they tend to crack and break apart.

Have fun
Published on 8 Jun 2011 by H


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, powerful, but fragile., 8 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fun set of magnets but they are pretty fragile.

If they ping against each other a few times (which they do due to how powerful they are) then they tend to crack and break apart.

Have fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power-mungus!, 27 Nov 2011
I deliberated over which magnets to buy for a magnetic wall we have at home.
I opted for these as they were more powerful than others and my goodness they do the job! Powerful stuff... wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magnets, 15 Feb 2011
Magnets were small and sufficiently powerful to fix to 35mm film containers in order that they could be used as magnetic geocaches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 10mm dia x 3mm Neodymium Magnets (Pack Of 20), 11 Sep 2010
So much power for a tiny magnet. Although make sure you don't let them collide with each other or they will break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAGNET Expert Ltd 10 x 3mm 1.8kg Pull N42 Strong Neodymium Disc Magnets for Arts and Crafts (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
Vg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very powerful and great for replacing on the magnets you buy when doing ..., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAGNET Expert Ltd 10 x 3mm 1.8kg Pull N42 Strong Neodymium Disc Magnets for Arts and Crafts (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
Very powerful and great for replacing on the magnets you buy when doing a trip abroad.
these are super strong and make sure to keep stored in container and away from Credit Cards, HDD's etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fanstastic, powerful procuct (and if not careful - finger-nipping!), 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAGNET Expert Ltd 10 x 3mm 1.8kg Pull N42 Strong Neodymium Disc Magnets for Arts and Crafts (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
Arrived with somewhat alarming (but warranted!) warnings leaflet, neatly packaged with heavy duty end-bars to remove most of the external mag field in transit. Very powerful, so a little difficult to remove either bar and individual magnets. Makes to realise how many metal object are near your work place - they attach from quite some distance. One pair is currently holding the wings of a model glider in place! Good product, well packaged, arrived in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't be a Dummy Warning., 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAGNET Expert Ltd 10 x 3mm 1.8kg Pull N42 Strong Neodymium Disc Magnets for Arts and Crafts (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
I had my bathroom converted into a wet room.On first use I found I had a vicious attack shower curtain so I turned to the internet for help.Technically it is called billowing.The first site "stopyourshowercurtainblowingin.blogspot.com" - had a link for "weights and magnets for shower curtains ". Featured were these magnets shown pictured attached to a shower curtain.So I quickly found a seller in the UK and ordered them.Today even when i was taking great care to place them on the curtain evenly spaced i was oblivious to what should have been obvious.YES they held the shower curtain in place when the curtain was open BUT and it's a big BUT when the curtain was closed the obvious became oh so very clear - all the magnets connected together.

In short these magnets are utterly useless for using on a shower curtain as suggested by the above site.Take a look for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than I thought, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAGNET Expert Ltd 10 x 3mm 1.8kg Pull N42 Strong Neodymium Disc Magnets for Arts and Crafts (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
These magnets are quite small, so we use them in pairs, otherwise, they are quite hard to get hold of. The have a very strong grip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the fridge!, 9 Mar 2014
By 
LegendaryMrDude (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAGNET Expert Ltd 10 x 3mm 1.8kg Pull N42 Strong Neodymium Disc Magnets for Arts and Crafts (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
Fed up of fridge magnets that can't hold more than a single sheet of paper, I thought I'd give these a try. At just a bit smaller than 2x1p pieces stuck together these little magnets pack quite a punch. No more piles of paper on the kitchen floor - everything stays just where I stuck it. I've also used them to hold recipe printouts to the extractor-hood to save constantly bending down to look at it.
A couple of words of caution though. If you're sticking two (or more) of these little blighters to each other watch your fingers, they will nip you if you're not careful. And of course, don't put them near any sensitive magnetric or electronic devices (credit cards, hard drives, etc).

Finally, if you're going to ue them as fridge magnets and take the last piece of paper from underneath them, make sure you use it to lift the magnet away from the fridge or they can be quite tricky to lift.

All in all, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews