Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2012
Amazon.com please put similar information on all the card product pages

people, please read this from sdcard.org before leaving crappy reviews on the product. It explains everything anyone would want to know about the card

[...]

Before Using Your SDXC Memory Card

SDXC standard-based memory cards and devices (digital cameras, video cameras, laptops, etc.) are now available. As an early adopter of the new SDXC standard, it is important that you understand how to use your new SDXC memory card to its greatest ability.

Confirm Compatibility

Before inserting your SDXC memory card into your device, confirm the device is compatible with the SDXC standard by locating an SDXC logo on the device or referring to the device's user manual or manufacturer information. Remember:

SDXC device......only SDXC card (64GB upto 2TB)
SDHC device.......both SD card and SDHC card (SDHC cards are 2GB up to 32GB)
SD devices........only SD card (Sdcard are up to 2GB only)

Understanding Backwards Compatibility

SDXC memory cards must only with SDXC devices.
SDXC devices can use SD, SDHC and SDXC memory cards.
SDHC memory cards can be used with SDHC and SDXC devices.
SDHC devices can use both SD and SDHC memory cards.
SD devices can only use SD memory cards.
Only Use SDXC Memory Cards in SDXC Devices

SDXC devices are backwards compatible, so they accept SD and SDHC memory cards. SDXC memory cards must only be used with SDXC devices and should never be used in non-compatible devices. If you need to format an SDXC memory card, you can typically format it by using your SDXC device or by using the SD Formatter 3.0 with your computer.

If an SDXC memory card is inserted into a computer or device that does not support the SDXC standard, a message may prompt you to format the card. Do not format the SDXC memory card in a non-compatible device because it will erase the data on the SDXC memory card and format the card for a different file system, making it incompatible with SDXC devices.

Possible Device Messages

1. Non-compatible computer

If you accidentally insert your SDXC card into a computer that does not support SDXC (using a direct SD slot or USB reader/writer), the following messages may appear:

Possible Messsages:
*You need to format the disk in the drive'X' before you can use it. Do you want to format it?
*The disk in drive 'X' is not formatted. Do you want to format it now?

CHOOSE NO/CANCEL!
DO NOT FORMAT, OTHERWISE THE CARD IS NO LONGER SDXC FORMAT...I.E. NO LONGER 64GB AND WILL ONLY RECOGNISE A MAX OF 32GB (27.9Gb ON PC)

2. Non-compatible Device

If you accidentally insert your SDXC memory card into an SDHC device that is not compliant, the following messages may appear:

Possible Messages:
*Card Error
*This card cannot be used
*Please check your card
*Format the card

CHOOSE NO/CANCEL!

DO NOT FORMAT, OTHERWISE THE CARD IS NO LONGER SDXC FORMAT...I.E. NO LONGER 64GB AND WILL ONLY RECOGNISE A MAX OF 32GB (27.9Gb ON PC)

SDXC Memory Cards for Computers

The exFAT file system used for SDXC is available on Microsoft Windows 7, Windows Vista and Windows XP (SP1 or later) with exFAT file system update (KB955704) available from the Microsoft Download Center.
You can access the SDXC card by using an SDXC compatible USB reader or adapter.
If you want to use an SDXC card in the SD slot on your computer, you need an SDXC compatible driver for the SD slot.*
Contact your computer manufacturer to confirm the SD slot on your computer is compatible with SDXC cards and for availability of the SDXC driver.
* An SDXC-compatible driver for the SD slot can be downloaded from the following Microsoft sites. However, please check with your computer manufacturer to determine if the following download is applicable to your computer before applying the download.

Windows 7 Drivers
32-bit Version...[...]
64-bit Version...[...]

Windows Vista Drivers
32bit Version..[...]
64bit Version...[...]

SD Formatter...[...]
1010 comments|407 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2012
Who ever thought they would squeeze 64gb onto a card the size of a fingernail?

This memory card is ideal for anyone that needs to store a large amount of data but also requires the ability to be able to easily swallow said data card in the event of being apprehended by law enforcement officers.
99 comments|173 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
It is not an original SanDisk card! It corrupts data copied on it. It's impossible to contact a seller. Lost money.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
It's funny, every other review talks about using it in the Samsung Note, S2 or a another high end smartphone or tablet. All I have is a humble Galaxy Ace, not even the Plus. I have to say that this card works perfectly :-)! Formatted in the phone, filled from my laptop using the adapter, not a problem. I don't understand write/read speeds and all that stuff. I just know it does exactly what I want and that's to store ALL my music and play it And store more than a couple of films. My phone is now my mp3/4 player: one less electronic item to carry around.

Why do these companies keep saying their phones will only work with up to 32Gb cards? Is it because 64Gb never existed before? And it's another reason for not buying an Iphone: I can increase my storage without buying a new phone! Or paying for a 'cloud'. Happy days.
44 comments|72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
This is an excellent upgrade for my HTC Sensation, not only for the additional capacity but also for the phone's performance, as the card it replaced was an old type 2 32Gb card, this is noticeably quicker particularly when executing apps from the SD card.

It's also significantly quicker when loading data, I noticed a transfer rate of approx 8MB per second via a USB adaptor.

One thing to note, format the card using your phone prior to loading data, formatting with windows defaults to exFAT which is not recognised by the HTC.
22 comments|65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
As usual, arrived very promptly and well packaged. Despite the other reviews here, I found it extremely easy to unpack without damage to the either myself or the Sandisk Ultra 64g card.

Pros:

Loads of space to store photos, video and music. Almost 80gb - twice the capacity of my old laptop! Only been using it for a short while, but speed is not an issue as there is no discernible difference when accessing files. Alas, no way of freeing up space on the S3 by moving apps to the card without actually rooting the phone and, thus, invalidating the warranty. Still, this has nothing to do with the card itself and does not detract from the bonus of being able to pick up 59gb of extra storage for just shy of £40.

Cons:

Just the one so far. When I first bought the item, I popped it straight into the phone where it was recognised immediately with a pre-formatted capacity of some 59gb. However, when I tried to use the space, by copying files across to the card...nothing! It was like it just wasn't there. A quick visit to the forums and, of course, a perusal of the reviews on Amazon, and I had the solution. The card has to be formatted as fat32 to be recognised by the phone and by Windows. This applies whether or not you are using a usb connection or copying files using Airdroid or the like. You are also obliged to obtain a third party piece of software to carry out the format, but luckily this is available for free through Downloads.com. Once you know how, the process is very simple and took no time at all to complete. Result happiness!

In conclusion, 32g cards can be had from as little as £12, however, as the phone can only accommodate one memory card, I think it is worth the small premium to have the extra capacity if you think you will need it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2012
To those of you who have a Samsung GALAXY SIII and have brought a 64GB memory card, to find it does not work due to the file format needs to be FAT32 and anything over 32GB is XCFAT format. There is nothing wrong with the card this is down to Samsung are saying it will take a 64GB card but no cards supports it.I have spoken to Samsung about this problem and there answer is to look on the internet, to find a answer to this problem, which is not what most of us should have to do or would know where to start. I have found a web site that has a small program that will convert from XCFAT to FAT32.I think in the long run Samsung know of this problem and don't seem that bothered about it as there could give me any real answer to the issue, and at the end of the day when you buy a new phone you would of expected it to work with the memory cards that are out there. The web site you will need is [...] This will take you to a page that give you two option both you have to do is put your memory card in the adapter and put in your computer or external card reader that's connected to you pc then half way down the page there is a section that says

: When the command prompt opens, type this - C:\ is the place you extracted the exe file to. Note if this sort of command line stuff makes your head hurt, you should probably give this a try instead.

Now if you click on the this button that highlighted in blue it will take you to a small program which you can run from your desktop and it will give you the choose to change to FAT32 make sure you choose the write drive letter otherwise you may mess up a hard drive ect.This has been virus checked by Norton's with no problems. I hope this help you all out. Good Luck Mr Chris Edwards
55 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Best in the market, but i suppose wait for a while to be a decent price.
Received in exFAT (works perfect in mobiles) but data transfer is slow due to format. DO NOT RE-FORMAT (NTFS/FAT32) as some mobiles will not recognise.
Awaiting for price fall & buy some more.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
Got this for my Samsung S3 and works without any issue and has given me plenty of available space for music/video. I ordered it for capacity only not read/write speed or class rating for HD recording but was bemused by the fact that it reads/writes no faster than my old 32GB card. After doing a number of speed tests I found the fastest speed I got was 7.8 mbs but my understanding of class 10 is that it has a Minimum sustained speed of 10mbs........ I may be wrong and it doesnt really make any difference to the use of my phone but was just expecting more.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
This is sold at a good price by Amazon, and delivery was rapid. It was difficult to format the card to fat32 because of its capacity. However the web provided a link to a suitable free program. Once formatted it works well in Galaxy Note 10.1.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)