Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please don't stop producing this
Do size down - I am 12/14 but went for small and can still fit coat underneath, but having made the right decision from previous reviews, I love this kagool. It's a great fit, colour and design. It is also waterproof.
Published 9 months ago by kay

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If only we could get one that fitted...
The first thing to say about this jacked is that it's excellent: great fabric, good quality construction and a great price. But sizing seems to be all over the place... Now maybe it was human error, but both the medium and small sized jackets were way too big for my wife who normally manages to fit in a 'M' or '12' of most things. If you can get one to fit, they're great.
Published 20 months ago by Richard Hayter


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If only we could get one that fitted..., 2 Jan 2013
By 
Richard Hayter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first thing to say about this jacked is that it's excellent: great fabric, good quality construction and a great price. But sizing seems to be all over the place... Now maybe it was human error, but both the medium and small sized jackets were way too big for my wife who normally manages to fit in a 'M' or '12' of most things. If you can get one to fit, they're great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please don't stop producing this, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Do size down - I am 12/14 but went for small and can still fit coat underneath, but having made the right decision from previous reviews, I love this kagool. It's a great fit, colour and design. It is also waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect lightweight jacket, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is ideal to keep in my backpack on days out. It takes up very little room. Packs away back into the carry case very easily. It's more fitted than similar jackets I've seen. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very smart and practical, 10 Feb 2013
By 
M. Tuffin "Holistic Therapist" (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I haven't used it yet but I'm very pleased with quality and look. I'm glad I read some of the reviews before ordering regarding sizing. They all said the sizes are big and generous. I am a size 12/14 and the XS is perfect for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great and practical, 5 Dec 2013
No probs with this - looks good and does the job! Folds into small pack and
ideal for wet weather when it comes unexpectedly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy!, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mac in a Sac Classic 2 Jacket (Sports Apparel)
This jacket is everything I wanted it to be - good fit, nice style and keeps out the weather! I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the colour, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a size 18-20 and 5'8". I ordered the L, as other reviews said they came up too large. I found it was just too tight if you have a sweatshirt or jumper under it, so changed it for the XL. It is very light weight, so good to put in your rucksack or shopping bag if you get caught out. I haven't tested it in heavy showers yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love the colour, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful. Nice and long in the body, in fact quite generous in its sizing which is good as you may need to put it on over a coat. It is great to find a waterproof which isnt black, blue, red or .................... PINK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Product, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This garment is very well designed. From the product material, the cut of the garment to the way it was packaged, it all pointed to a good quality waterproof jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hi not used it many times and the zip on the pocket has broken already !!!! Little frustrated as last one seemed to last for ages also not sure if prefer over the head to zip, I ordered the same size as the ne I already had but it seems a bit smaller ??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mac in a Sac 2 Packaway Jacket (Black, S)
23.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews