Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


145 of 148 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent camera for socialites...
I must say that I was very impressed with this camera overall, given its low price tag - it has a wealth of useful features, performs very well under most conditions and takes bright well saturated 16MP pictures.
Straight out of the box the camera comes with a Quick start guide and a CD-Rom containing software for Intelli-Studio, remote back up of photos to PC and a...
Published on 23 May 2012 by Planet G

versus
68 of 71 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars light and decent quality, but tricky to use
This camera is an attractive little piece of equipment. I have always been a fan of Samsung's aesthetics and they didn't disappoint here.

The DV300F is matt and gloss finish, is lightweight and fits easily in to the pocket. It has a generously sized LCD screen, making for easily taken pictures. In the age of social networking, it also has a front screen (as...
Published on 7 July 2012 by southcoastreviewer


‹ Previous | 14 5 611 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Dv300f, 20 May 2013
This review is from: Samsung DV300F (16.1MP) Smart Digital Camera 5x Optical Zoom 1.5 inch Front + 3.0 inch Back LCD (Black) (Electronics)
Excellent camera doesn't come with memory card but apart from that great machine would highly recommend buying this camera for all occasions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera, 18 May 2013
By 
Mrs. P. Leavesley "pammy" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung DV300F (16.1MP) Smart Digital Camera 5x Optical Zoom 1.5 inch Front + 3.0 inch Back LCD (Black) (Electronics)
I bought this for my son to be able to take pictures of his children and its great as he can take pictures of them together with the view finder at the front he can see what he is taking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clicking mad!, 14 May 2013
By 
D. Clark "L plate Cyclist" (Coventry England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung DV300F (16.1MP) Smart Digital Camera 5x Optical Zoom 1.5 inch Front + 3.0 inch Back LCD (Black) (Electronics)
Love it. Nice to hold. Easy to use, I soon found my way around using the on-screen prompts and I would recommend this product to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent first camera, 11 May 2013
By 
S. Comer (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung DV300F (16.1MP) Smart Digital Camera 5x Optical Zoom 1.5 inch Front + 3.0 inch Back LCD (Black) (Electronics)
Easy to set up, easy to use, good quality pics. Bought as birthday present for my 15 year old, has been to Germany and Prague with it and the photos were all good! Excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars samsung camera DV300F, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung DV300F (16.1MP) Smart Digital Camera 5x Optical Zoom 1.5 inch Front + 3.0 inch Back LCD (Black) (Electronics)
I really like this camera now i've got used to it.
like that l can email photos straight to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Learning., 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung DV300F (16.1MP) Smart Digital Camera 5x Optical Zoom 1.5 inch Front + 3.0 inch Back LCD (Black) (Electronics)
Not used all the options yet but very pleased so far, am still rather new to photography so still learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung DV300F (16.1MP) Smart Digital Camera 5x Optical Zoom 1.5 inch Front + 3.0 inch Back LCD (Black) (Electronics)
It was all I expected it to be. Very happy with it and easy to use. Very light and happy with the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ., 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung DV300F (16.1MP) Smart Digital Camera 5x Optical Zoom 1.5 inch Front + 3.0 inch Back LCD (Black) (Electronics)
I did not like the built or shape of it as compare to other samsung partable cameras. Especially the lens and the extension which is very short and too broad for my confort. I did not used the camera at all besides observing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love This Camera, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung DV300F (16.1MP) Smart Digital Camera 5x Optical Zoom 1.5 inch Front + 3.0 inch Back LCD (Black) (Electronics)
Great little camera. It was my first ever digital camera and not only am I impressed but it standard but friends are too. One friend actually ordered the same one! I definately reccomend it to others - the from LCD screen is a great little feature.

Only down side is that in certain environments (dark) when you use the zoom, the pictures can tend to blur a bit. But this isn't always the case and I am very, very happy with my choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love This Camera Soooo Much, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung DV300F (16.1MP) Smart Digital Camera 5x Optical Zoom 1.5 inch Front + 3.0 inch Back LCD (Black) (Electronics)
It is such a cleaver little camera with so many quirky functions. The best thing is that you can view the photo you are about to take from the screen at the front. I also love the different frames you can use when taking a photo. Sometimes the shots can be a little grainy but this camera ticks all the boxes - I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 611 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews