Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best free App for a Doctor
Hats off to MedScape, in this world where nothing comes free and unbelievably solid and crammed with info App and FREE, beat that. Monthly updates keep the info up-to-date. You can read about diseases, drugs and access a tome of information. No Doctor can do without this App.
Published on 14 Dec. 2012 by K. Prasad

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Medscape
Didn't get far as the App wanted to much personnel information which I wasn't to happy with. It may be of some use to others.
Published 23 months ago by J. M. Powney


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best free App for a Doctor, 14 Dec. 2012
By 
K. Prasad "krishnap" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medscape (App)
Hats off to MedScape, in this world where nothing comes free and unbelievably solid and crammed with info App and FREE, beat that. Monthly updates keep the info up-to-date. You can read about diseases, drugs and access a tome of information. No Doctor can do without this App.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An invaluable Resource, 1 April 2013
By 
Brian Hamilton "brianhamilton14" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medscape (App)
Medscape is an absolute must have for the workplace. I do not work in a medical setting but deal with people on a daily basis who have issues with alcohol and drug misuse and their attendant illnesses. I need to quickly assess that person and Medscape has been invaluable in helping with this.

The app as purchased needs a wi-fi signal to be able to be used but with a bit of jigging you can download all the articles for offline use. I did this as I have no wi-fi at work. The only slight issue is that you don't have the option of downloading the pictures, you need a connection for that. I would have like to be able to download the pics, especially the photos of the meds.

Anyhow, the resource is very easy to browse through and offers genuinely usable and indepth information on drugs, conditions, procedures, ineractions, calculators and a directory.

These six portals offer access to a massive databse of current and sensible information that is laid out in an easy to follow format.

If you have any interest in the medical world or deal with people with ailments in any work setting I heartily recommend this app.

Comprehensive and useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars medscape app, 29 Nov. 2012
By 
Mr. S. Woods (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medscape (App)
I work as a support worker in a detox centre and i think that this is a fab app if you need to know what medication is for and side effects would recommend to anyone .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must for medical professionals!, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
D. E. Munday "Davie" (Worcester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medscape (App)
I find this guide invaluable for gleaning additional information about many of my patients' conditions. As a paramedic practitioner I don't have the in depth knowledge of a Doctor, so this enables me to learn whilst assessing my patients.

It hasn't failed me yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medscape (App)
Good that we can take advantage of technology and hopefully practice with more ease.
Someone please come up with more tech on easing workload, please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knowledge kick start., 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medscape (App)
Great app for kickstart long filed knowledge in a quick, concise and effective format.
Also good for aquiring new knowledge in a user friendly format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Medscape, 29 May 2013
By 
J. M. Powney "Jo" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medscape (App)
Didn't get far as the App wanted to much personnel information which I wasn't to happy with. It may be of some use to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent App!, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medscape (App)
This is a very useful and comprehensive app. It is user friendly and simple to navigate. Perhaps greater detail on the known side effects of each medication would be a useful addition to enable health professionals to weigh up the pro's and con's of use per individual, but otherwise a great product. Well done WebMD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Unsuitable for the general reader I would think. But great for Doctors, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medscape (App)
A great resource for anyone working in the field of medicine, but then, I don't! Very useful section on checking whether your medication will be adversely affected by other drugs you have been prescribed, and I did learn quite a lot about many conditions, but it is really too technical for the layman. They keep sending me updates and articles which are excellent but really wasted on me so I will probably remove it from my Kindle eventually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Although the application did install and load fine it was just so slow that it was not ..., 13 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medscape (App)
Downloaded for Blackberry 10. Although the application did install and load fine it was just so slow that it was not worth using it at all. How sad. medscape used to be available as a native Blackberry application and I used it almost every working day.
Still not inconvenient enough to make me want to join the Apple or Android camps though ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Medscape
Medscape by WebMD, LLC
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews