Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rock on
great realease the best hardline cd by far.the new band members make this i great melodic rock album.not a bad track on the cd
Published on 12 July 2012 by Paul Millard

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Their Best at all
I'm a huge fan of Hardline (always have been) and desperately wanted to love this... but it's average at best. The last album 'Leaving The End Open' was fantastic with some great tunes, melodies and songs but this is nowhere near as good. Each song has the same drum fills and beats and starts to annoy after a few tracks, guitars are formulaic AOR, the mix is a bit muddy...
Published 21 months ago by DAVID J MAYER


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rock on, 12 July 2012
By 
Paul Millard "rocker" (York,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danger Zone (Audio CD)
great realease the best hardline cd by far.the new band members make this i great melodic rock album.not a bad track on the cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hard line worth a listen, 8 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danger Zone (Audio CD)
Well worth a listen, tune full easily recognisable as Hardline, not the heavyset thing around fortunately but loud enough, if you like your rock melodic with lyrics you can understand check this out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Their Best at all, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danger Zone (Audio CD)
I'm a huge fan of Hardline (always have been) and desperately wanted to love this... but it's average at best. The last album 'Leaving The End Open' was fantastic with some great tunes, melodies and songs but this is nowhere near as good. Each song has the same drum fills and beats and starts to annoy after a few tracks, guitars are formulaic AOR, the mix is a bit muddy and tracks start to sound a bit 'samey' after a while
ItThe only redeeming feature is Joey Gioelis amazing voice and vocal expression - but the songs are ultmately very forgetable.

A rather large dissapointment to be honest....hopefully Johnny will go back to writing his own stuff, getting a solid set of musicians around him who can bring some creativity to the table!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Back to there best!, 13 July 2013
This review is from: Danger Zone (Audio CD)
I cant take this album out of my stereo, its that good! The 1st half is as good as there first cd 'Double Eclipse'. Johnny gioeli's vocals are spot on and the albums well written. Shame that its not the same band as the 1st album, but the future of Hardline is in safe hands with the new band. Check it out, you wont be disapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Hardline album since 'Double Eclipse'!, 18 Sep 2014
This review is from: Danger Zone (Audio CD)
I just can't stop listening to the new album! Especially the songs 'Fever Dreams', 'Danger Zone', 'Never Too Late For Love', 'Stay' and 'Please Have Faith In Me'. There are plenty of juicy cuts for us Rockers to sink our teeth into, and savour. Hardline has made this a very strong record.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danger Zone (Audio CD)
all that can be said is that if you like hardline and awesome melodic rock, then you'll like this. what i'd like has to be my fave track on here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Danger Zone
Danger Zone by Hardline (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews