Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book
I started to read this to give me a better understanding of Client Centred Therapy for my studies. What I found at the beginning, was it is not any normal study text book that can be used as just referencing, it is a wealth of knowledge that invites you to read every word from beginning to end. This is better than any novel I have ever read for it takes you on a journey...
Published on 30 Mar. 2012 by BookMark

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars good book but unfortunately before I really got into it ...
good book but unfortunately before I really got into it it began to fall apart, literally all the pages are falling out so disappointed in that
Published 4 months ago by mamma


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 30 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I started to read this to give me a better understanding of Client Centred Therapy for my studies. What I found at the beginning, was it is not any normal study text book that can be used as just referencing, it is a wealth of knowledge that invites you to read every word from beginning to end. This is better than any novel I have ever read for it takes you on a journey of how the therapy is practised and applied, through to almost analysing yourself and your own attitudes, beliefs and values. You will certainly feel involved in the reading and it will invite you to look at yourself in ways that you have never even thought about. It is this involvement that makes the book worth every penny. Every counsellor should have this book on their shelf, it's brilliance from Carl Rogers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars client centred therapy, 24 Oct. 2009
By 
Mrs. E. Churchhouse-cook (bucks,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
am reading this for my diploma book critique, a far easier and enjoyable read than 'on becoming a person', highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Person centred/client centred therapy, 17 Feb. 2007
This review is from: Client Centred Therapy (Paperback)
This book is user friendly and is extremley informative. This book clearly explaines the concepts of cient focused therapy and an excellrnt tool for use in training as well as your own personal development. This book is a must for the novice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I Appreciated This, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Carl Rogers writes so well (for a shrink). I found this an informative and readable introduction to the subject. As a non-specialist and mental health patient I was especially pleased that the work had value and significance for me both practically and for the sake of general knowledge. As always with Rogers I did not feel that I was wading through a textbook, rather a personal account of his experience and expertise. Rogers way is certainly a productive methodology and is truly client centred in a meaningful way - not just jargon and not just publicity. I was also fascinated to read what amounts to a contemporary record of the changing attitudes that heralded the revolution and revelations of the 1960's and 70's and are still with us today despite the backlash of the later 20th century.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but difficult read, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Client Centred Therapy (New Ed) (Kindle Edition)
A good text for personality theory for the person centered approach - i used this text for ny university assignments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Carl Rogers, 3 Mar. 2009
This book is excellent for those interested in the Person-Centred Approach (aka Client-Centred Approach). It is a reasonably approachable, not too academic text that covers the core aspects of the approach as expressed by its founder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep It, 18 Jun. 2013
By 
Meecymoo (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for those who are starting out and for those well establshed. Excellent resource and if it has been a while a good refresher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting and ideal extra reading, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book to read alongside studying client centered therapy, it was well worth having as it had extra facts that were useful in my exams. Would recommend it to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Client Centred Therapy, 30 July 2009
This review is from: Client Centred Therapy (Paperback)
This book has been invaluable in ensuring my understanding of Carl Rogers Philosophy. It has helped me with studies as a good book to refer to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rogers in the Raw, 13 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Client Centred Therapy (Paperback)
This is the ideal book for Rogers lovers who wish to delve deeper into both Person Centre theory as well as Rogers the man through his natural and easily accessible writing style. For those who may struggle with accepting the theory, it serves as a perfect conduit into it, covering all aspects of it from development of philosophical principles to case histories. It is a volume that can be both picked at or read from cover to cover and is probably essential reading for all psychotherapists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Client Centred Therapy (New Ed)
£5.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews