Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
24
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£0.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 May 2012
Yet again it's the same cast in yet another film. Guys move on! How many films do we need to watch you in?

The free-running in the film is simply amazing but unfortunately you can't see most of it because of terrible shaking of the camera. I know, I know it's fast movement and it's hard to film but you could place the camera in a static place where it can catch all of the action. I really feel sorry for the free running cast as their work can barely be seen.

The film is low budget which gives it a little remorse but really film making rule number one... always make sure your audience can see what your filming. Not a camera which is going upside down, left and right.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
This is a film about an illegal sport called "Freerunning." A group of young men run through the city (filmed in Cleveland), impervious to sidewalks, direct routes, or roads. Rather they run and jump over things to the thrill of Internet viewers. Then man who runs this operation makes his money from running a bookie operation, allowing viewers to bet on the runners. Of course once you have the 3 flags needed to win the tournament, you need to be an expert kick boxer to keep them. The running is fast paced with acrobatics done to an appropriate sound track.

Ryan (Sean Faris), one of the runners works mopping floors in a hospital and cares for his bed ridden grandfather. He has a gf (Rebecca Da Costa) who is way out of his league. She sings in a bar and dreams of living on a beach. Ryan, who lost the last race, and has never beaten Finch (Ryan Doyle) decides to go against the rules and bet on himself using a shill so he can make that big score and move to the beach with his gf and gramps. Yes, even his gf thinks the whole thing is stupid. I thought, "This is it? This is the best plot they can attach to freerunning?"

Then it happens, the unexpected plot twist involving an evil black man named, "Jacque."

F-bomb, sex, nudity. 3 1/2 stars
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2012
Worth a watch but you'll probably think its a bit far fetched. If it had been kept a little more believable, it could have been a great film. Strikes me that a better director might have done something more with it.

Hassan and Dyer were the reason I bought this film. Dyer's MR FRANK is something out of a 'BOND' film and their roles would have been better in reverse as Dyer is far too young to play this type villain?

SFX are not great but the guys doing the 'Freerunning' are superb.... which does rescue this film somewhat.

One thing that made me laugh is that one the front cover you see Dyer and Hassan both wielding large machine guns....false advertising as I dont recall any such scene in the film! Might make some punters pick it up off the shelf though?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Expected a lot of action and a lot of freerunning but thought it was a bit tame and not enough to keep you interested
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
I am a fan of Danny dyer movies. and this is a career ruining film for him. the only explanation I can think that he would star in this would be a) he needs the money or b) because of tamer hassan.

would not recommend regardless if your a fan of Danny dyer or not.

also the front cover is mis leading. he doesn't use a tommy gun in the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2012
This is a highly enjoyable movie from start to finish, the story has been done before but they do throw in a few new elements to spice it up, and the cast also makes it worth watching especially if youre a Danny Dyer and Tamer hassan fan they are both on top form!! Theres a pretty decent budget on this movie too and has some cool effects and plenty of stunts and action, great fun well worth a watch, the cover art on the case is a bit cheap though as it has nothing to do with the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2012
If you love Parkour, don't watch this film... The free-running in it isn't that great in it, plus this film kind of ruins the message behind it.

Other than that, not a bad film all round. Non-stop action pretty much from start to finish. Worth a watch, but you'll probably only want to see it once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Fantastic action movie. Runners are forced to race with deadly exploding collars around their necks, bets are placed then they run for their lives, literally.

Definitely one not to miss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
Free running with a difference mind blowing exhilarating stuff a must see it's like the hunger games with a twist u r hooked from start 2 finish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Does get a bit exciting at times, very bloody and you can't help feeling sorry for the men. Very slightly akin to Arnie's Running Man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)