Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you
Just received thi DVD in the post can,t wait to start watching it later on with my partner thank you
Published 5 months ago by jenny robson

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Film.
Yet again it's the same cast in yet another film. Guys move on! How many films do we need to watch you in?

The free-running in the film is simply amazing but unfortunately you can't see most of it because of terrible shaking of the camera. I know, I know it's fast movement and it's hard to film but you could place the camera in a static place where it can...
Published on 27 May 2012 by Adz5765


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Film., 27 May 2012
This review is from: Freerunner [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Yet again it's the same cast in yet another film. Guys move on! How many films do we need to watch you in?

The free-running in the film is simply amazing but unfortunately you can't see most of it because of terrible shaking of the camera. I know, I know it's fast movement and it's hard to film but you could place the camera in a static place where it can catch all of the action. I really feel sorry for the free running cast as their work can barely be seen.

The film is low budget which gives it a little remorse but really film making rule number one... always make sure your audience can see what your filming. Not a camera which is going upside down, left and right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit Disappointed, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freerunner [DVD] (DVD)
Expected a lot of action and a lot of freerunning but thought it was a bit tame and not enough to keep you interested
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad.....Not Great Either!, 27 Jun 2012
By 
S A RUFF (ST OUEN, JERSEY United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Freerunner [DVD] (DVD)
Worth a watch but you'll probably think its a bit far fetched. If it had been kept a little more believable, it could have been a great film. Strikes me that a better director might have done something more with it.

Hassan and Dyer were the reason I bought this film. Dyer's MR FRANK is something out of a 'BOND' film and their roles would have been better in reverse as Dyer is far too young to play this type villain?

SFX are not great but the guys doing the 'Freerunning' are superb.... which does rescue this film somewhat.

One thing that made me laugh is that one the front cover you see Dyer and Hassan both wielding large machine guns....false advertising as I dont recall any such scene in the film! Might make some punters pick it up off the shelf though?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dyer film choices!, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freerunner [DVD] (DVD)
I absolutely love Danny Dyer, he can make such brilliant films, but he's made some really bad ones, really disappointing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freerunner [DVD] (DVD)
Just received thi DVD in the post can,t wait to start watching it later on with my partner thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars TALK IS CHEAP. MONEY BUYS WHISKEY, 9 July 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Freerunner [DVD] (DVD)
This is a film about an illegal sport called "Freerunning." A group of young men run through the city (filmed in Cleveland), impervious to sidewalks, direct routes, or roads. Rather they run and jump over things to the thrill of Internet viewers. Then man who runs this operation makes his money from running a bookie operation, allowing viewers to bet on the runners. Of course once you have the 3 flags needed to win the tournament, you need to be an expert kick boxer to keep them. The running is fast paced with acrobatics done to an appropriate sound track.

Ryan (Sean Faris), one of the runners works mopping floors in a hospital and cares for his bed ridden grandfather. He has a gf (Rebecca Da Costa) who is way out of his league. She sings in a bar and dreams of living on a beach. Ryan, who lost the last race, and has never beaten Finch (Ryan Doyle) decides to go against the rules and bet on himself using a shill so he can make that big score and move to the beach with his gf and gramps. Yes, even his gf thinks the whole thing is stupid. I thought, "This is it? This is the best plot they can attach to freerunning?"

Then it happens, the unexpected plot twist involving an evil black man named, "Jacque."

F-bomb, sex, nudity. 3 1/2 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars worth watching, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freerunner [DVD] (DVD)
Does get a bit exciting at times, very bloody and you can't help feeling sorry for the men. Very slightly akin to Arnie's Running Man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars If you love Parkour, don't watch this film..., 11 Oct 2012
This review is from: Freerunner [DVD] (DVD)
If you love Parkour, don't watch this film... The free-running in it isn't that great in it, plus this film kind of ruins the message behind it.

Other than that, not a bad film all round. Non-stop action pretty much from start to finish. Worth a watch, but you'll probably only want to see it once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "..GREAT FUN..", 17 Jun 2012
By 
S. Drury "SDX-800" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Freerunner [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is a highly enjoyable movie from start to finish, the story has been done before but they do throw in a few new elements to spice it up, and the cast also makes it worth watching especially if youre a Danny Dyer and Tamer hassan fan they are both on top form!! Theres a pretty decent budget on this movie too and has some cool effects and plenty of stunts and action, great fun well worth a watch, the cover art on the case is a bit cheap though as it has nothing to do with the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cait Wait, 10 May 2012
I cant wait for this film Danny and Tamer back together, lets face it, Football Factory, the Business and Deadman Running both of their best acting and both together. I cant wait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Freerunner [DVD]
Freerunner [DVD] by Sean Faris (DVD - 2012)
1.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews