Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top, 2 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul and Pauline Calf's Video Diaries [DVD] (DVD)
Been waiting for years for this to come out on DVD, had it on video & final it is here. Love it. Really funny, the best work Steve Coogan as done. If you like Steve Coogan characters these are by far his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Genius, 9 Jun. 2003
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Steve Coogan at his best - funnier and more clever than Partridge, puts him in the same league as Fawlty Towers and Blackadder - comic genius! Gets better the more you watch it, and plenty of classic comedy quotes to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 3 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul and Pauline Calf's Video Diaries [DVD] (DVD)
I have had this on VHS for years and have been waiting for it to finally come out on DVD. I absolutely love it and have watched it over and over, can quote it line for line!! Best thing he has done in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Like a power tool,like Black and Decker, again,again......", 8 Oct. 2012
By 
DavyA (Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul and Pauline Calf's Video Diaries [DVD] (DVD)
As with the previous reviewer I had waited for these to come out on DVD for ages having owned the VHS version.These are two of my favourite ever comedies. Paul Calf and Pauline Calf are genius comedy inventions and these two brilliant films are probably the highlight of their "careers".
How to make "normal" life so funny is Coogan's real talent and the fact we can all relate to what goes on in Paul and Pauline's world just make it even better. So many great lines ("I'm not wearing dead mans pants")it's just brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul Calfs's Video Diaries, 4 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. A. J. Dunning "Perton Pitman" (Wolverhampton United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul and Pauline Calf's Video Diaries [DVD] (DVD)
I first watched this years ago when a mate lent me his VHS copy. I spent years trying to buy a copy myself on DVD format and was delighted to discover that someone possessed the good sense to release this classic. Watching it now it is as funny as it was all those years ago. I'm not a huge Coogan fan but like most people find Alan Partridge compulsive viewing. In my opinion the Video Diaries are up there with Coogan's best works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BAG O' SHITE!!, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul and Pauline Calf's Video Diaries [DVD] (DVD)
Vintage Steve Coogan here playing, in my opinion, his greatest creations, Paul and Pauline Calf. this is so funny and memorable and quotable: Paul at the welfare office - "hiya Paul how would you like your social? Paul "Krugerrand s love"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul & Pauline Calf's Video Diaries - Brilliant!!, 4 April 2003
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic, one of the best comedy videos around. Funny and original, keeps you laughing all the way through. Absolute must see, Peter Kay is smashing, I enjoyed the office....this I loved - definately up there with the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! Why's it not on DVD yet?, 2 April 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely hilarious depiction of Manc lad Paul Calf, with his Chuck Norris haircut and total inability to function as a respectable citizen. Meet his mate Fat Bob, sister Pauline Lulu Calf, and two appearances by playwright Patrick Marber, as Roland the student and Spiros ("like a Greek god, only fatter and with a tache"). Very funny scripts and set-ups, this is a character Coogan ought to revive (Calf in his 40s, still on benefits despite getting four numbers once at the lottery?). One grumble - why isn't this on DVD yet? - my VHS is getting worn out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On DVD at last!, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul and Pauline Calf's Video Diaries [DVD] (DVD)
After years of waiting, finally released on DVD. IMO Coogan at his best. Not to be missed. Watch out for cameo appearance from Coogan's greatest ever character -Gareth Cheeseman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars F.A.F, 2 Aug. 2003
By A Customer
I p!shed myself laughing at this nearly 10 years ago and watching it again......well,
A spark of genius. The more times you watch, the more comedy you see. Characters are brilliant. Look out for the actors who became very famous after this!
Salty Gammon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paul and Pauline Calf's Video Diaries [DVD]
Paul and Pauline Calf's Video Diaries [DVD] by Steve Coogan (DVD - 2012)
£6.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews