Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.24
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2006
A excellent book which gave a good insight into the life of one of Englands more outspoken players.Matt writes this book with the passion he plays his rugby and after reading a number of autobiographies I feel this is one of the best.It is written in a easy reading style and to be honest a total compulsive read.It will I am sure have silenced some of his critics and it gives a good insight into how the media can hound and possibly destroy a repitation of an outstanding player.Well worth buying ,just ensure you allow your self time to sit and read because once you start you wont want to stop.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
VERY GOOD READ. HE WAS A GOOD PLAYER FOR CLUB AND COUNTRY. THE BOOK IS VERY DETAILED RE CLUB ENGLAND AND BRITISH LION GAMES WITH GOOD STORIES ABOUT PAST PLAYERS AND COACHES.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2006
An interesting insight into the mind of an undoubtedly good rugby player - but it comes across as rather self pitying. Dawson spends a large proportion of the book feeling sorry for himself and bitching about coaches and other players. It had potential to be a very exciting, inciteful autobiography but end up rather disappointing. Nevertheless it is still a worthwhile read - Dawson was in the England side for all its recent highs and lows and certainly offers a unique viewpoint
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
I have just finished reading Phil Vickery, and was looking for something else around rugby. This came up and I have started to read Nine Lives. It is very good and easy to read. I have not finished reading it, but what I have read it is very good. I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Great read, Matt comes across as honest and passionate about his time in rugby, his love of the game loyalty to his team and country
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
could not put this book down excellent read. enjoyed so much bought a copy for my father as xmas present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
A+++++++++ great item at a great price, not had a chance to read it yet! But looks a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)