Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT PRELUDE
I downloaded this free to my Kindle last night and had finished it well within the hour.

Rule 1: Work Hard
Rule 2: Have Confidence
Rule 3: Embrace Ambition
Rule 4: Have the courage to take a risk
Rule 5: Take a reality check
Rule 6: Learn to Juggle
Rule 7: Plan to win
Rule 8: Know how to Negotiate
Rule 9: Grasp...
Published on 2 April 2012 by Carol 'avid little bookworm'

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy just '10 Rules', buy whole book 'Strong Woman: Ambition, Grit and a Great Pair of Heels'
1 star not for the '10 Rules' being bad, but for the value for money - this is just an abstract from the 'Strong Woman: Ambition, Grit and a Great Pair of Heels' book; if I had known that before the purchase, I would have bought original text. Did not do my research before buying though, so I guess it's my fault. Yet I would never expect just an abstract being sold...
Published 20 months ago by akusanmiz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT PRELUDE, 2 April 2012
By 
Carol 'avid little bookworm' (LEEDS, Yorkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karren Brady's 10 Rules for Success (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this free to my Kindle last night and had finished it well within the hour.

Rule 1: Work Hard
Rule 2: Have Confidence
Rule 3: Embrace Ambition
Rule 4: Have the courage to take a risk
Rule 5: Take a reality check
Rule 6: Learn to Juggle
Rule 7: Plan to win
Rule 8: Know how to Negotiate
Rule 9: Grasp the bottom line
Rule 10: Communicate

These are the 10 Rules for Success. All good, common sense advice succinctly written. Whether you're a novice looking for tips or more experienced and looking to re-cap it's well worth downloading.

It did of course do the job it was written to do, Karren Brady being a marketing master, I've now downloaded her book Strong Woman, this being an extract, and I'm enjoying it immensely so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy just '10 Rules', buy whole book 'Strong Woman: Ambition, Grit and a Great Pair of Heels', 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karren Brady's 10 Rules for Success (Kindle Edition)
1 star not for the '10 Rules' being bad, but for the value for money - this is just an abstract from the 'Strong Woman: Ambition, Grit and a Great Pair of Heels' book; if I had known that before the purchase, I would have bought original text. Did not do my research before buying though, so I guess it's my fault. Yet I would never expect just an abstract being sold separately....

Otherwise it's good. Not great, but good. Well written, but like with any other guide, it won't change your life - unless you have this magical ability to apply recipes in your lives straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super book, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karren Brady's 10 Rules for Success (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. It hit all the right spots and is jammed with great advice. Recommended.Used in conjunction with another recent readBe smart! Be successful! Be wealthy! I reckon I've got all the bases covered now and am looking forward to a fantastic future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bit of fun, a lot of Common Sense!, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karren Brady's 10 Rules for Success (Kindle Edition)
I have never read a self help book before and when I saw it on the free list, I thought that I would give it a go! As a working mum, I found a lot of what Karren Brady said to be common sense but it was nice to know that my outlook is a positive one. However the one thing I will do is to be a bit more confident. Here's to an even more successful future!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great short self motivational book, 2 April 2012
This review is from: Karren Brady's 10 Rules for Success (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this as I think Karren Brady is quite inspirational.

She doesn't fail to deliver with her no nonsence attitude.

A great book, and because it's so short you can read it anytime you need a quick pick me up and refresh yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karren Brady's 10 Rules for Success (Kindle Edition)
A good read for those working in male dominated workforces. I would definitely recommend this book to all aspiring women entering their careers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 5 Mar 2014
This review is from: Karren Brady's 10 Rules for Success (Kindle Edition)
This really has the WOW factor! What a fantastic read.
If only I had read this yesterday, let alone last week! I could well have been on a different path today!
I will survive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A worthwhile read, 4 Feb 2014
This review is from: Karren Brady's 10 Rules for Success (Kindle Edition)
A straight talking, very balanced young woman who is confident, knows what she wants and not afraid to go out there and get it. It gives women a positive approach to equality in a very often negative world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Karen Brady's 10 rules for success, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karren Brady's 10 Rules for Success (Kindle Edition)
Inspiring and very true down to earth strategy on how to be a successful woman in business juggle family and the office a true balancing act,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karren Brady's 10 Rules for Success (Kindle Edition)
I thought that she had very good ideas. I would like to put them into action. It is not always easy to be a mum in the workplace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews