Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for the price
I haven't yet compared it with the official Apple Smart Cover but I can't fault this one at all. Very quick delivery and for the price, very good. I used it to replace my folio-type leather case and this makes the ipad much thinner. I have also ordered a separate case Kolay® The New iPad 3 HD Clear Gel Back Cover Tough TPU Case & Screen Protector for Apple iPad 3 3rd...
Published on 2 May 2012 by Matt J

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says in the tin. Not for long
Not the original smart cover.

It might not have the quality of the original smart cover, I haven't used one.
However it looks good, it fits perfectly to the ipad size and sleep / wake up feature works.
The stand function, although a bit weak also works fine.

For the money it costs, you can't go wrong.

I'd say, if you want a smart...
Published on 18 April 2012 by Javi


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for the price, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® New Magnetic Smart Cover Case Stand + Ultra Thin Hard Back Case For New Apple iPad 4 iPad 3 & iPad 2, With Auto Sleep and Wake Function - Black
I haven't yet compared it with the official Apple Smart Cover but I can't fault this one at all. Very quick delivery and for the price, very good. I used it to replace my folio-type leather case and this makes the ipad much thinner. I have also ordered a separate case Kolay® The New iPad 3 HD Clear Gel Back Cover Tough TPU Case & Screen Protector for Apple iPad 3 3rd Generation (Works with Smart Cover) for the back of the ipad as it feels a little vunerable without something to protect it (but maybe I am being over-protective).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says in the tin. Not for long, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® New Magnetic Smart Cover Case Stand + Ultra Thin Hard Back Case For New Apple iPad 4 iPad 3 & iPad 2, With Auto Sleep and Wake Function - Black
Not the original smart cover.

It might not have the quality of the original smart cover, I haven't used one.
However it looks good, it fits perfectly to the ipad size and sleep / wake up feature works.
The stand function, although a bit weak also works fine.

For the money it costs, you can't go wrong.

I'd say, if you want a smart cover and don't pay the full price, go for it.

Update: The magnets have now completely come apart from the cover after only 4 months of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cover, 28 April 2012
This review is from: Swees® New Magnetic Smart Cover Case Stand + Ultra Thin Hard Back Case For New Apple iPad 4 iPad 3 & iPad 2, With Auto Sleep and Wake Function - Black
For the price it's just as good as the official apple one. Great quality and fit and yes it supports sleep/wake on the new iPad.
Delivery was also VERY quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product. Ok with New iPad, 20 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® New Magnetic Smart Cover Case Stand + Ultra Thin Hard Back Case For New Apple iPad 4 iPad 3 & iPad 2, With Auto Sleep and Wake Function - Black
Length:: 0:45 Mins

Very good smart-cover. Perfectly fits the iPad and the On/Off function works fine. I've tested it with the NEW iPAD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars loose fit (new ipad) and the front flap doesn't sit as neatly it should, 1 Sep 2012
This review is from: Swees® New Magnetic Smart Cover Case Stand + Ultra Thin Hard Back Case For New Apple iPad 4 iPad 3 & iPad 2, With Auto Sleep and Wake Function - Black
I thought this would be perfect but its a loose fit (new ipad) and the front flap doesn't sit as neatly as by normal magnetic cover and separate get case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the price, 13 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® New Magnetic Smart Cover Case Stand + Ultra Thin Hard Back Case For New Apple iPad 4 iPad 3 & iPad 2, With Auto Sleep and Wake Function - Black
This cover performs exactly like the more expensive Apple product at only a fraction of the cost.

I bought this for my New iPad and it works fine, with the screen waking and sleeping as it should. I've had it for a few weeks now but the toll seems to have been taken as the thread has started to come away at the sides and some of the rigidity has been lost as a stand, this was surprising as I am quite careful with it and use it at home or the office with it safely stored away travelling between.

I would say that if you like the idea of the smart cover but don't want to pay for the Apple version then this product is ideal as for the same money you can buy replacements but if you want a long lasting tidy looking product stick with the Apple smart cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad !, 8 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® New Magnetic Smart Cover Case Stand + Ultra Thin Hard Back Case For New Apple iPad 4 iPad 3 & iPad 2, With Auto Sleep and Wake Function - Black
For that price dont expect Apple beating quality . its overall a good fit. maybe a millimeter or two on the larger side . the magnet is a little weak . but overall its good a nice finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You don't get what you pay for... Much less!!, 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® New Magnetic Smart Cover Case Stand + Ultra Thin Hard Back Case For New Apple iPad 4 iPad 3 & iPad 2, With Auto Sleep and Wake Function - Black
I bought this cover for a new iPad 3 and it arrived 7 days ago. I have used on the iPad just around the home.. No serious demanding task for a cover I would have thought. However, the magnetic metal hinge got slightly bent very easily without much force. The cover does not fold back on itself and and hold its shape so it does not work to prop up your iPad as shwn in the images. Then, most recently, the cover has started to fall off as the the magnetic strip has started to pull out of the metal hinge when folding the cover behind the iPad. The remains of the inadequate glue can be seen where it as pulled out from again, very light gentle use.
I am not a complainer and appreciate that this is a cheaper option but it really is poor quality and I will be buying a proper smart cover based on this experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's better than spending a fortune..., 9 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® New Magnetic Smart Cover Case Stand + Ultra Thin Hard Back Case For New Apple iPad 4 iPad 3 & iPad 2, With Auto Sleep and Wake Function - Black
Naturally I think you can tell I didn't want to buy a full price Apple version of this, so forked out a lot less with this little critter. It does everything the Apple one would - protect my Ipad!
I bought it a while ago and it started to fray a bit, but I simply trimmed then back and it looks as good as new again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 6 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® New Magnetic Smart Cover Case Stand + Ultra Thin Hard Back Case For New Apple iPad 4 iPad 3 & iPad 2, With Auto Sleep and Wake Function - Black
Nowhere near as solid and sturdy as the official Apple smart cover, and after a couple of weeks it's started fraying around the edges so I'm not sure how long it will last.......but for £8 what should you expect? Would I buy it again? Probably not, but it will do for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews