Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product lovely, information lacking
Nice solid weighty construction. Lovely looks. My one gripe, which lost it a star, is the lack of information, on Amazon and the Kitchencraft site, on dimensions. The single most important detail for a coffee tamper is the diameter and yet it is not stated on either site. I eventually went by the measurements given on Ebay (50 & 55mm diameter) before ordering. The Ebay...
Published 19 months ago by Flyboy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful but not 52mm and not round
Beautiful tamper, but it's not 52mm (it's 50mm so a bit too small to properly tamp my coffee machine) and not round (it's got a flattened bit on the edge, which again isn't so good for tamping)
Published 6 months ago by Mr. G. Harrop


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a Gaggia Baby, 12 April 2014
By 
S. Evans (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Stainless Steel Coffee Tamper (Kitchen & Home)
Got fed up of tapping around with the smaller plastic tamper that came with the Gaggia Baby, so thought I'd give this a go. Fits perfectly, one thud and a twist and the job is done. Looks good, feels nice, and has a good weight. Thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for my DeLonghi machine, 5 April 2014
By 
NickG (Milton Keynes UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Stainless Steel Coffee Tamper (Kitchen & Home)
Heavy and solid feeling, fits the coffee basket perfectly and feels very nice in the hand. So much better than the plastic one that came with the machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and stylish, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Stainless Steel Coffee Tamper (Kitchen & Home)
It looks so good and works so well. Makes a whole world of difference when you're trying to make the perfect cup of espresso. Decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very solid, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Stainless Steel Coffee Tamper (Kitchen & Home)
I needed a tamper as the one on the coffee machine was useless. this is good and easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Stainless Steel Coffee Tamper (Kitchen & Home)
Looks good. Feels heavy (positive) and good quality. Somehow it makes the whole coffee making better :)
No regrets what so ever. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product well worth the money, 3 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. David Keogh (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Stainless Steel Coffee Tamper (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect to apply proper pressure on the ground coffee. The plastic tampers that many supply with the machines are just not the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just what i wanted, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Stainless Steel Coffee Tamper (Kitchen & Home)
perfect for the coffee machine the item was brought as a gift to go with the coffee machine coffee delicous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Stainless Steel Coffee Tamper (Kitchen & Home)
This looks great and has a really good weight to it. Works really well and wish I had bought one of these sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Le Express coffee Tamper, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. G. K. Wright (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Stainless Steel Coffee Tamper (Kitchen & Home)
Exceptionally well made, substantial and heavy. Fits my Gaggia classic coffee holder easily, pleasure to use and would recommend for all coffee makers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars looks good, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Stainless Steel Coffee Tamper (Kitchen & Home)
this is a good quality tamper to use so much better than the plastic one that came with coffee machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews