Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brillant durable castle
I bought this for my 2 year old as she is princess daft and it didn't disappoint! She plays for hours on end with this toy. I have recently just ordered another for my friends daughters xmas as she loves 2 play with this toy when she comes 2 visit. At 1st I found it hard 2 find additional figures for this castle and most were very expensive at 40 pound a pack and on ebay...
Published on 20 Sep 2012 by chrissie1986

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars luckily we got at the right time for a really good bargain! It only comes with cinderella and snow ...
Brill product, luckily we got at the right time for a really good bargain! It only comes with cinderella and snow White though and the fisher price disney little people range is expensive to collect, it does more if you collect the princes to go with your princesses! So although we got the palace at a good price we have spent a fortune collecting all the different...
Published 1 month ago by LauraB


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brillant durable castle, 20 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Disney Princess Palace (Toy)
I bought this for my 2 year old as she is princess daft and it didn't disappoint! She plays for hours on end with this toy. I have recently just ordered another for my friends daughters xmas as she loves 2 play with this toy when she comes 2 visit. At 1st I found it hard 2 find additional figures for this castle and most were very expensive at 40 pound a pack and on ebay were coming from america! After searching for days I found that smyths toys superstore sell these figures in packs of 2 for 6.95 which is a lot cheaper than 40! John lewis also sell packs of these figures for 6.99 and ariels carriage for 25! Overall I am really pleased with this product and even happier I found the figures at a very affordable price. I would recommend this toy for any wee princess lovers as it is designed perfectly for small hands and provides endless fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best quality Disney princess Castle on the Market., 7 May 2014
By 
Alison (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Disney Princess Palace (Toy)
Bought for my 4 year old daughter who has just got into Disney films and the Disney Princesses.

After looking around we decided this was the best Princess castle available, in terms of quality and play value.

Alternatives such as the Magiclip Disney Princesses just don't seem to be readily available in the shops here in the UK ? And the Magiclip play sets and castles aren't the best quality or play value, made of brittle plastic and really flimsy.

Playmobil 'do' Princesses but its not the Disney characters, and then you have Lego, but the Cinderella castle is very expensive and playing with lego as a permanent play set can be frustrating (unless you glue it :o) as it tends to break apart so easily.

This toy takes a little effort to build, but by being screwed together it is sturdy and strong, unlike sets that just "clip" together.
The plastic is heavy and feels nice and it all seems to work really well.

The sounds are great (they have two volume levels to choose as well). Press the kettle and you get birds whistling or the sound of a whistling kettle.
A waltz is played as you spin Snow White and Cinderella round the dance floor, and these two characters do work easily when pressed into position on the activator peg. Think they say about 3 phrases each and sing a portion one of their songs.
Only thing that doesn't work so well is when you open and close the front doors it should activate the little button in front of them to play a fanfare. I find the doors don't actually touch the button, they skim above it, but you can just press it yourself to work.
Not a big issue.
The flags do come off but looks to me that they were designed to do so ? Perhaps to help reduce the height of the toy for storage? My daughter has used the little space inside to store "treasure" or such like, again its not a big problem.

Nice little features with this too. The little two seater sofa fitted inside, the table and chairs and bed and a lift (although a bit stiff) all contribute to give this plenty of play value and variety, unlike some playsets that amount to nothing more than an expensive plastic shell.
You need to apply some stickers but there aren't too many of them and they do reflect each Princess. Tiana, Ariel, Rapunzel, etc etc. The proportion of the castle is good in comparison to the figures. You can move them around easily inside and access all areas, plenty of rooms too which all relate to each Disney film, i.e the Attic for Cinderella, The tallest tower for Rapunzel etc.

Only Parental gripe is again the lack of availability of the other Princes and Princesses in this range. I would assume it to be a continually popular toy for small children yet Parents have to pay over the odds or hunt high and low if you want to add to the set a bit.
I never have understood the logic of Toy companies not keeping up with demand and hence handing the market over to profiteers and "collectors" but there you go, its been the situation for years it seems. The Fisher price leaflet inside the box shows a number of other Little people Princess toys none of which are currently available in shops.
Having contacted Mattel here in the past with a query about availability and range you soon discover they have a kind of like it or lump it/don't care view about stock policy so gave up. Don't think it will every change.

Also with the popularity of the Disney Princess $$$ Machine, it's strange that there isn't a step up from the younger children's playsets to those which are able to have small parts?
There is no equivalent Disney Princess Castle with small figures for 3+ age range ? I think they are missing a trick. Something along the lines of the Fisher Price Imaginext range, my daughter also loves the DC Superfriends/Batman Imaginext toys and they are smashing toys in detail and quality. But there is no equivalent when it comes to Disney Princess.

Hope this will continue to enchant my daughter. It is a very appealing toy and I'm sure it will double as a HQ for one of her Super hero figures too at some point !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars disney princess castle, 16 Jan 2013
By 
A. James - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Disney Princess Palace (Toy)
lovely childs castle.Only draw back is only two people so you have to buy the rest seperate.Otherwise it solidly puts together and is light to move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great castle, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 20 month old had this for Xmas 2013 & loves it. She loves the songs & noises it makes & above all it is safe! Only slight down side is, the other characters/princess's you can buy generally come in sets of 2 & the ones that don't come with castle are normally paired with one that does so you could end up with alot of duplicates. The five that come with it are the classics so to be honest, I don't think I will add anymore princess's to the collection anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My granddaughter loves it, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Disney Princess Palace (Toy)
Made for small children, this is suitable for small and big children alike, colourful, musical and very enjoyable, hour of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Disney Princess Palace (Toy)
This is a gorgeous toy for any little girl, it has lovely features and offers hours of fun, my daughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Oct 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Disney Princess Palace (Toy)
Excellent present, bought for my 16 month old!
She loves little figures etc & she's totally girly
She loves it! Totally Durable :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pressy for my granddaughter, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Disney Princess Palace (Toy)
Every little girls perfect present My grand daughter and her older sister loved it.Bit of a pain having to put it together but worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 22 Oct 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Disney Princess Palace (Toy)
Really happy with this product it's good value for money can't wait to see my daughters face on Xmas day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant 1st Birthday present, 18 Nov 2014
By 
Ms. Julie A. Sinclair (Falkirk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Disney Princess Palace (Toy)
This has to be the best toy yet that I have ever bought my daughter, We bought this for her first birthday along with the little people happy home and Cinderella carriage. She loves it and all the parts are heavy soft plastic so it's all safe and there are no small parts to choke on. It comes with 2 figures from different Disney films. When you put them on the magic dance floor they each say 2 phrases and sing a song from the film they are from. We bought the rest of the Disney characters to go with it and we have them all in a box, my little one plays with this daily. The doors make a fan fair noise when they open and there is a little teapot on a stove that you can press which whistles and then birds tweet. Very sweet indeed and well worth the money, If you want to see it in action there is a great review about it on YouTube with a demo,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews