Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job
Was looking for some decent ram to compliment my new Skt1150 Intel i-7 Haswell build. Looked at many offers and reviews and finally took the plunge with this at £99 at the time. [price increased by £27 the day after !!]
Performance aside it looks very impressive with its striking amber colouring and stainless steel heatsink. Semi-low non intrusive profile fits in...
Published 12 months ago by Brotherboard

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars returned as not up to expectations
This memory was not up to expectations as when installed in either of my two working Asus motherboards I had booting problems.
Published 8 months ago by PHILIP WAKE


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 19 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ballistix Tactical BLT2CP8G3D1608DT1TX0CEU 16GB kit (8GB x 2) DDR3 PC3-12800 Unbuffered NON-ECC 1.5V (Accessory)
Was looking for some decent ram to compliment my new Skt1150 Intel i-7 Haswell build. Looked at many offers and reviews and finally took the plunge with this at £99 at the time. [price increased by £27 the day after !!]
Performance aside it looks very impressive with its striking amber colouring and stainless steel heatsink. Semi-low non intrusive profile fits in nice on a Gigabyte Z87-D3HP board coupled with a Thermalright True Spirit 120 cooler. There are no problems with the ram/heatsink clashing due to size.
Had to go into BIOS to set the XMP profile to make it use 1600MHZ. Not very technically minded regarding timings/latency etc but my new PC zips along like I've never had one do before.
Probably an overkill but will buy another two sticks [when the price comes down!] even if just for the satisfaction of saying I have 32GB in my rig!
It's Crucial memory after all. I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ballistix Tactical BLT2CP8G3D1608DT1TX0CEU 16GB kit (8GB x 2) DDR3 PC3-12800 Unbuffered NON-ECC 1.5V (Accessory)
I bought a couple of these packs for a new build at home, and it's working great.

The ASRock motherboard autodetected it as DDR3-1333, although it's labelled on the box that it's DDR3-1600 (ie DDR12800) so a quick trip into the BIOS to tell it to read the XMP profile (it doesn't by default) sorted it out and it detected all the settings correctly from then on and CPU-Z shows the correct settings are in use.

Supposedly this memory is good for overclocking, although I'm using an H87 board with a non-K chip so that's of no use.

I've had good experience with Crucial memory over the last ten years which is why I went for this one.

It's not too flashy, it doesn't have shiny lights or overly huge heatsinks - it just does it's job, and what more can you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 17 Oct 2013
By 
J. Seymour (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ballistix Tactical BLT2CP8G3D1608DT1TX0CEU 16GB kit (8GB x 2) DDR3 PC3-12800 Unbuffered NON-ECC 1.5V (Accessory)
I upgraded my RAM from 8GB to 16GB and I am happy with this brand, I use Photoshop a lot which is RAM hungry and 16GB should be well enough and I also play quite a few PC games and have seen an improvement in them.
The only confusing thing was telling my BIOS to read the X.M.P profile so I could make us of the 1600MHZ. Overall I would recommend this RAM, easy to install and great performance...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars returned as not up to expectations, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ballistix Tactical BLT2CP8G3D1608DT1TX0CEU 16GB kit (8GB x 2) DDR3 PC3-12800 Unbuffered NON-ECC 1.5V (Accessory)
This memory was not up to expectations as when installed in either of my two working Asus motherboards I had booting problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blazing fast RAM, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ballistix Tactical BLT2CP8G3D1608DT1TX0CEU 16GB kit (8GB x 2) DDR3 PC3-12800 Unbuffered NON-ECC 1.5V (Accessory)
Put it in my newly built Haswell Core i5 rig. Fantastic performance, PerformanceTest8.0 suite marked it faster than any it had in it's comparison chart!

XMP profile works fine on a Gigabyte H87-HD3 M/b; System is stable, no crashes, no BSODs due to RAM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Installed in HP 8200 SFF, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ballistix Tactical BLT2CP8G3D1608DT1TX0CEU 16GB kit (8GB x 2) DDR3 PC3-12800 Unbuffered NON-ECC 1.5V (Accessory)
Needed to upgrade my HP to 32GB to run a number of VMs. Wasn't 100% sure at time of ordering if my HP would recognise it, but all good. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and stylish, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ballistix Tactical BLT2CP8G3D1608DT1TX0CEU 16GB kit (8GB x 2) DDR3 PC3-12800 Unbuffered NON-ECC 1.5V (Accessory)
Good ram, fast and the yellow is cool. remember to use XMP settings under bios though! Im using it with an AMD FX8350
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Relliable, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ballistix Tactical BLT2CP8G3D1608DT1TX0CEU 16GB kit (8GB x 2) DDR3 PC3-12800 Unbuffered NON-ECC 1.5V (Accessory)
This has proved to be very reliable and offered at a very good price.
You can rely on Crucial for their excellent support
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent !, 2 Nov 2013
This review is from: Ballistix Tactical BLT2CP8G3D1608DT1TX0CEU 16GB kit (8GB x 2) DDR3 PC3-12800 Unbuffered NON-ECC 1.5V (Accessory)
Excellent ram, price and quality. can't fault it. There are many others out there however this works out to be the cheapest yet top performing contender with ultra high reliability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 25 Oct 2013
By 
S. Powell "Shaunny" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ballistix Tactical BLT2CP8G3D1608DT1TX0CEU 16GB kit (8GB x 2) DDR3 PC3-12800 Unbuffered NON-ECC 1.5V (Accessory)
Arrived quickly, was easy to install, and haven't had a problem as yet. Need to test out the OC abilities, but I have it running at 1600, and it appears to run quite comfortably at that rate. I do have a slight issue with it sometimes coming out of sleep mode and freezing, but as it's an entire new build pc running Windows 8.1, I could attribute that to anything.

Overall, it's great value and will probably buy more when the time requires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ballistix Tactical BLT2CP8G3D1608DT1TX0CEU 16GB kit (8GB x 2) DDR3 PC3-12800 Unbuffered NON-ECC 1.5V
£130.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews