Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dect phone
I only purchased this set of dect phones to replace my old set of Panasinic phones. Our puppy had taken it off the table and droped it in the water bowl. Even after drying it out it would not work.
I found this set of phones to work well and still work around 15 Metres (outside) from the base in perfect clarity. Ring tones are a little naff but I chose Wagners Ride...
Published on 7 May 2012 by Robert Derry

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
Good:
-the built in directory is fine and it is easy to clone the settings from one phone to the others
-the external speaker works well
-the keys are backlit.

Bad:
-a bit disappointed by the sound quality, despite tweaking the tone settings (my previous BT set seemed clearer)
-there are loads of music snippets to set as a ring tone. I...
Published 17 months ago by xsj


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dect phone, 7 May 2012
By 
Robert Derry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG6713EB DECT Phone (Electronics)
I only purchased this set of dect phones to replace my old set of Panasinic phones. Our puppy had taken it off the table and droped it in the water bowl. Even after drying it out it would not work.
I found this set of phones to work well and still work around 15 Metres (outside) from the base in perfect clarity. Ring tones are a little naff but I chose Wagners Ride of the Valkyries. Come with a useful number block so if you keep getting calls from sales companies you can block them. Overall I am prety impressed with them. Very good value for money , good build quality. Not too heavy with a large display that is easy to see in the dark. You can also use the locate service if you have put the phone down and can not remember where you put it.
To my annoyance the original phone started working again the day these were delivered. I decided to keep them anyway. Now I have got a phone in most rooms and I can take those all important Double glazing, Consumer servey and "we can get you a cheaper gas bill" calls. Only once though cause now I am blockin em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product - wish I'd bought it years ago!, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG6713EB DECT Phone (Electronics)
These phones replaced some BT phones. From the start they were very easy to use - you programme all your numbers into one phone then can'send all' to your other phones - saves time and very useful when you have a lot of contacts!You can block numbers by either setting up the block when programming the phone number into the phone, or after an abusive caller has rung. I like the night mode setting - you can set the phone not to ring between certain hours. There is a wide range of ringtones, although some are quite obscure!You can name each handset. Battery life is excellent. Very pleased with the product and wish I had bought it years ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG6713EB DECT Phone (Electronics)
Good:
-the built in directory is fine and it is easy to clone the settings from one phone to the others
-the external speaker works well
-the keys are backlit.

Bad:
-a bit disappointed by the sound quality, despite tweaking the tone settings (my previous BT set seemed clearer)
-there are loads of music snippets to set as a ring tone. I hated them all and had trouble finding a sensible 'brring-brring' that sounded anything like a traditional phone. Why do they do this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic Phone KX-TG6713EB, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG6713EB DECT Phone (Electronics)
Easy to connect up immediately and all handsets working well so far. Adequate selection of ringtones to match up with attention-seeking other noises around the house. Visibility of display is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Choice, 26 Nov 2012
By 
Wendy Brennan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG6713EB DECT Phone (Electronics)
I am delighted with this trio of phones. Easy to programme and to use and the facility to send all or one phonebook entry to other handsets remotely is such a time-saver. I also like the night mode settings. The third handset is in my office which doubles as our grandson's bedroom when he comes to stay and the ability to programme it to turn the ringer off between set hours saves remembering to remove it every night.
The displays is clear and the speaker easy to turn off and on, plus being able to use all the handsets as an intercom system or together for conference calls is handy. The price is very reasonable, too, for such a versatile piece of kit.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very good, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG6713EB DECT Phone (Electronics)
The sound quality is extremely poor on all the handsets..also poor choice of ringtones. Would not recommend this model of phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Panasonic KX-TG6713EB, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG6713EB DECT Phone (Electronics)
I purchased the Panasonic KX-TG6713EB triple set to replace a poor quality and ageing phone set at home. The sender unit was perfect as that is the only aspect that needs to be plugged into the BT socket. The phones can then be placed wherever required and just need a power socket.

The sound quality is excellent and there have been no problems at all with the connection around the house. The functionality is excellent and these are solid phones.

Highly recommended!

Panasonic KX-TG6713EB DECT Phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 15 Oct 2012
By 
D. G. Leebrook (Naseby. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG6713EB DECT Phone (Electronics)
A great sale with no problems.
The phones themselves are EXCELLENT and all as
descibed and really all as needed for home phones.
Set up quite easy to do but not to be rushed.
Cannot really fault them in any way. The sound
quality is loud and clear and adjustable.
If I had to mention a fault it may be that the ring
tone of the phone is too short a time if you are a
long way from the phone and there is no adjustment on
the sets to lengthen the ring.
BUT very very good value for money. Will always use
Panasonic phones in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality phone with useful functions - highly recommended, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG6713EB DECT Phone (Electronics)
I have recently purchased this cordless phone at a very reasonable price - I was really satisfied and thrilled with its performance and functions. The features which I really appreciated were the timed night ringer switch-off, call barring, call transfer between handsets/intercommunication and memo alarm. It also allows the transfer of the phone list and other settings from one handset to the others - a good and useful feature which is not commonly found on other types of cordless phones. I highly recommend this phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two out of three handsets working properly, 9 Nov 2012
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG6713EB DECT Phone (Electronics)
Bought this set of phones today. Easy to set up and programme. Only problem is that one of the three handsets is faulty because you cannot read the display screen. Bit of a nuisance - I note another reviewer had the same problem.
The other handsets are great - clear display, good sound quality, even on speakerphone. I like the extra features such as night mode, alarm, call blocker and the fact that once you set up your phone list on one handset, you can send it to the others.
I just hope that the display fault will not be an issue in the future with the other handsets.
Generally good value for money. Low rating is because of the faulty handset and the inconvenience of having to seek a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Panasonic KX-TG6713EB DECT Phone
51.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews