Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this character
A young man and a very special camera. I read the first book of the series and felt poor Mark's suffering. The camera is both a blessing and a curse. Poor soul spends most of his time trying to prevent disasters at great personal cost. Imprisoned, misunderstood, then lauded as a modern day god. What else can happen to him? A great read. I loved the second book...
Published 11 months ago by JOYCE

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Story
this series was fantastic to read, kept me hooked, also my husband read this and was also hooked - worth a read
Published 11 months ago by Maureen Howell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Great Story, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deeds of Mercy: (A Psychological Thriller) (The Mark Taylor Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
this series was fantastic to read, kept me hooked, also my husband read this and was also hooked - worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this character, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deeds of Mercy: (A Psychological Thriller) (The Mark Taylor Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
A young man and a very special camera. I read the first book of the series and felt poor Mark's suffering. The camera is both a blessing and a curse. Poor soul spends most of his time trying to prevent disasters at great personal cost. Imprisoned, misunderstood, then lauded as a modern day god. What else can happen to him? A great read. I loved the second book though it was cruel to this man I had come to care about. That's the secret of a good book. You have to care about the characters and boy do I care about the lovely Mark. In the third book he encounters a 'friend' from his past. Can he save the day again? You can feel both the sadness and desperation sweep over him. Please let there be another Mark Taylor book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crazy but it works, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deeds of Mercy: (A Psychological Thriller) (The Mark Taylor Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I loved the first two in this series and was so excited when I saw the third was out. The story is obviously a fictional thriller with the magic of the camera (which I don't usually enjoy) but it still had me hooked and ends up nearly believable - I hope there are more to come?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genius, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deeds of Mercy: (A Psychological Thriller) (The Mark Taylor Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Once again another phenomenally gripping book in the Mark Taylor series. M.P.McDonald has found a winning formula and excels with each book. Now on to the prequel and then the anticipated next in the series. Hurry up please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great film trilogy opportunity if any producers are reading!, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deeds of Mercy: (A Psychological Thriller) (The Mark Taylor Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Read the first of this trilogy when a friend recommended it as something a little different - couldn't wait to get my hands on the next one which turned out to be even better. Just as I finished that, I heard a third had come out, went straight to the Kindle store to download it and didn't look back! Get writing Mr McD - I've nearly finished it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not so good as the first book, 8 Sep 2012
By 
P. Roderick (cardiff, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deeds of Mercy: (A Psychological Thriller) (The Mark Taylor Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I've purchased all three of the books in this short series. the first was the best and the second not so good, this third one was more of a struggle. story lines getting thinner and less believable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deeds of Mercy, 17 Mar 2012
This review is from: Deeds of Mercy: (A Psychological Thriller) (The Mark Taylor Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
While visiting Afghanistan, Mark Taylor purchased a camera that had magical qualities. When developing the film from this old-fashioned camera, additional pictures would appear, depicting a negative event that would happen in the near future. Taylor would then dream about the events in these pictures and, if he acted fast enough, be able to prevent them. The series happens in the early part of this century, when film cameras were still in common use.

The reaction of some readers to the second book in the series, March into Hell, was interesting and, in my opinion, missed the point. Through both books, Mark is consistent. He's the good guy and, with the assistance of his magic camera, fights evil. That the primary evil Mark was fighting was a religious cult triggered some knee jerk reactions, not recognizing that Mark was still fighting evil.

Deeds of Mercy is a return to Mark's roots, in that many of the ways March into Hell was different from No Good Deed do not apply to this latest installment. As with No Good Deed, this book is operating in the political, rather than the religious realm. Who is friend and who is foe is no longer clear. Deeds of Mercy also answers one of the big questions some readers had about what happened to one of the secondary characters from No Good Deed, and brings that story thread to a satisfactory resolution.

If you're a thriller fan, especially political thrillers, and haven't read No Good Deed, you need to. For those who have read the series and felt March into Hell didn't live up to your expectations, Deeds of Mercy almost surely will.

**Originally written for "Books and Pals" book blog. May have received a free review copy. **
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews