Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality hard case, 12 July 2012
By 
Mr. W. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC HC C700 One X Clear Hard Shell (Accessory)
This official HTC case is sturdy but thin, and gives good grip to the phone. It looks good, is very easy to fit and leaves all ports and buttons accessible (except for the docking connectors on the back, not a problem for me). In conjunction with a screen protector it offers good protection. However a word of warning it doesn't fully cover all the corners of the device or the top and bottom edges, which might be a negative for some, it also sits flush to the screen, so doesn't prevent the screen coming into contact with a surface if placed face down, hence the need for a screen protector.
I really like the case however and it works very well, and doesn't take away from the phone's design, and allows you to actually see the phone which is a big plus in my opinion, hence the 4 stars. It would get 5 if it covered the top and bottom edges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC HC C700 One X Clear Hard Shell (Accessory)
Best kinda case you can have, no bulk, no weight. I've dropped my phone numerous times, not a single problem with the phone, just the odd scratch on the case itself. FANTASTIC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard wearing phone case, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC HC C700 One X Clear Hard Shell (Accessory)
Still going strong 1 year after purchase. A perfect fit as expected for a product supplied by HTC for an HTC phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one year plus and its still flawless, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC HC C700 One X Clear Hard Shell (Accessory)
This case may be thin but its very high quality. it has protected the phone through a few drops which include drops on pavement and tarmac. the case has minor scuffs and blemishes but the phone is perfectly fine, and more importantly the case is still able to do its job.

good price point and classy looks too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A nice shell case, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC HC C700 One X Clear Hard Shell (Accessory)
Nice discrete cover which adds no bulk to the phone. It wouldn't offer a huge amount of protection if you dropped the phone. But it will offer an amount of protection to daily wear and tear and keep the White One X clean. The only major fail is why on earth the transparent HTC logo on the cover doesn't line up with the same silver logo on the phone like it does on the HTC C704 case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Your HTC One X jewel, in a jewel case, 28 July 2013
By 
Paul C. Bentley (Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC HC C700 One X Clear Hard Shell (Accessory)
I bought this to replace my silicone cover which started clear and then over time went a dirty brown as daylight gradually affects the silicone. This HTC polycarbonate type hard shell is a really nice translucent effect snugly fitting the phone, and the colour (white) of the phone looks undiminished from the original. The shell doesn't provide any protection to the front, to the screen (unlike my old silicone one), so if you drop it face down you might not be not so lucky. Compared to the silicone one, which is grippy this phone protector basically you still have a 'slippery' phone so handling it always feels like it could slide out of the palm of the hand. The super thin dimension of the phone remains, so its pocket friendly. Basically this cover is protecting the white part of the HTC One X only, and it will stop it look grubby or getting marked but keep a firm grip of it it. Cosmetically beautiful / practicality ok / does it protect the phone, yes to an extent..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sleek look :), 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC HC C700 One X Clear Hard Shell (Accessory)
Sleek look, perfect fit, thin enough!

I totally recommend. . . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC HC C700 One X Clear Hard Shell (Accessory)
It's probably the best cover I've ever had. Very thin and I even forget that it's on my phone. Protects my phone really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slippery, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC HC C700 One X Clear Hard Shell (Accessory)
As per all the other reviews the case is nice and leaves the HTC ONE looking sleek in its design.

I have no issue with the corners as others have mentioned but where this looses 1 star for me is on how slippery the case is in your hand. You really need to make sure to grip the phone firmly or you could loose the phone to the ground below.

I had a silicone case for my previous HTC device which would stick firmly to the palm of my hand, this case definitely doesn't do that so please be ultra careful when holding your phone.

Other than that it's a lovely design, fits well and offers good protection around the camera lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars exactly what was required, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC HC C700 One X Clear Hard Shell (Accessory)
The Item was exactly as described
Item arrived promptly and was good value
I would recommend this cover to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HTC HC C700 One X Clear Hard Shell
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews