Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant cakes
Kitchen staple for bakers. Many of the cakes are simple to make and this is one book you'll use many times over.
Published on 6 Oct 2012 by Mrs. D. Bains

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version
It is ok for ordinary simple recipes. Good for Kindle as can be taken on holidays or visits away from home.
Published 7 months ago by Margaret Ritchie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yummy treats!, 10 Dec 2013
By 
John Crimp (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is divided into six sections: 1) Favourites made simple, 2) Fill the biscuit tin, 3) Celebration cakes, 4) Teatime treats, 5) Kids in the Kitchen and the last section 6) Savoury bakes has around 20 recipes including things like Full English frittata, crab and leek pasties and Shepherd's pie pasties.
All the recipes are given both in imperial and metric measurements and the oven temperatures are also given for a fan oven.
There are ideas for Christmas, Easter and Hallowe'en, such as the Cherry and almond Easter Cake and Easy mince pies with crunchy-crumble tops.
Mums will appreciate the "Kids in the kitchen" section which has yummy treats ideal for the children to help with. The book has a few tips which will help the novice baker and also full conversion tables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant cakes, 6 Oct 2012
By 
Mrs. D. Bains - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kitchen staple for bakers. Many of the cakes are simple to make and this is one book you'll use many times over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasure comes from baking, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good food never let's me down with it's books, so it was with Easy Baking. Recipes are easy to follow, ingredients seem to be always in my cupboard - you don't really have to run for big shopping. Cakes come out as delicious treats. It's really wort to have this book, whenever we need something sweet for afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have made numerous cakes out of this little book; there are cales for all occasions. Lots of recipes and easy too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value recipe book, 1 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. P. A. Porter (Felixstowe, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is a wealth of much loved recipes in this little book. Like all the BBC Good Food recipe books, they`re intelligently and informatively written and beautifully illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost it to my son....., 13 Nov 2012
By 
I. Stratton (Oxford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has fabulous recipes in it of the sort which suit our family - cakes to keep and ones that look great without too much fuss. Sadly I showed this to my son and it has now gone to Peckham. Will have to buy another copy....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a stocking filler for my daughter.Lovely photo's in book and easy to follow for the beginner.Highly recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful cook book, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this mini cook book to add to the collection of bakery items that I was putting together as a Christmas present,it arrived promptly and was well wrapped .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book - so many recipes to try, 19 July 2013
By 
Sarah B (South Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great pictures and easy to follow recipes. Bought my mum a copy too to save me photocopying nearly every recipe for her !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cup of tea and slice of cake mmmm, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love this little book,its packed with quick and easy recipes for the most delicious cakes and biscuits, every one I've baked so far has come out looking exactly like the picture in the book and tasting divine.The best cake recipe book I've ever bought (and I've bought a few believe me lol)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews