Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
21
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2012
I ordered this as I'm trying to get in to having fresh ingredients etc. This seemed as good a place to start as any.

They arrived, I followed the instructions and waited....

As it is, overall this is great. I can't fault it in any way other than maybe, the Rosemary taking a while to get going, when the Sage and Thyme had already reached heights of 2-3 inches.

The pots could maybe be a bit bigger, but then I'm new to all of this and yet to see completely whether these will work.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
This was a Christmas present for Dad who was missing his garden since moving into a smaller place. Only thing was keeping it the right way up to stop soil falling out.

No sure if he has grown anything ok, but a great stocking filler.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Well made, good sized pots, looks really well. Excellent price considering free postage. Highly recommended.
Just 1 issue - no drainage holes so will need to put plastic plant pots inside to avoid waterlogging.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
It's OK to a point.
All the seeds grew well to start with but the pots don't have drainage holes!
Most of the plants rotted from the roots upwards, some rotted from the tops down.
It would good idea to add a few holes on the base of each pot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
This was a Christmas present for my daughter. She has finally planted the seeds and everything growing nicely. She is very pleased. Incidentally, the seller was brilliant when I had a query about this product. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
The product is fine and sits on the narrow kitchen window nicely. It looks good when herbs growing. Don't expect great results in winter.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
It exactly like the picture. Have no idea if the seeds will sprout as I have only just sown them. It looks pretty in the garden
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
what can one say it does what it says on the tin.
Eight more words required to submit this!! One more word
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Nicely made and with all one needs to grow some fresh herbs.
Good for someone with no outside space or garden as it will fit on most window ledges.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
This came nicely and securely packaged, it was a secret santa christmas present, and the recipient loved it, on his window sill producing lovely herbs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)