Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent functional watch for all purposes
Bought this watch as it looked quite smart and was not disappointed when it arrived. The watch can be worn at work and is smart enough to wear socially. It has even been mistaken for a much more expensive brand. Would recommend it to anyone thinking of buying it
Published on 21 Sept. 2012 by Duggerz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An attractive watch let down by its chronograph display
I was primarily attracted to this particular watch because I know and trust the Accurist name from previous experience; and because I wanted the chronograph feature. It is the latter that causes me to mark the product down as it wasn't clear from the product information or the illustrations that it is nigh impossible to accurately read the minutes elapsing when using the...
Published on 20 Nov. 2012 by Mr W E Wallis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent functional watch for all purposes, 21 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS848B (Watch)
Bought this watch as it looked quite smart and was not disappointed when it arrived. The watch can be worn at work and is smart enough to wear socially. It has even been mistaken for a much more expensive brand. Would recommend it to anyone thinking of buying it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, Good Timekeeper., 17 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS848B (Watch)
A stylish watch.
Time is easily read, even in the dark.
With hindsight, I miss not having a date window.
However,I still wear it daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value, 12 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS848B (Watch)
A very good looking watch that is comfortable and keeps time well. It is a nice size with attractive detailing on the face.

Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars impressive, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS848B (Watch)
i really like the watch and everywhere and everybody who sees it is always impressed by it. it is also very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Has lasted much better than any of the other watches I have had ..., 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS848B (Watch)
Bought this watch for myself when it was reduced to £50, but having worn it every day for the last two years I can say that it is definitely worth the rrp let alone the incredible discounts they keep giving it! Has lasted much better than any of the other watches I have had recently, and it receives compliments from the majority of people that see it. Very easy to read in all lights, the face and strap have both kept in great condition; the yellow detail gives it a quirky twist that means it is suitable for literally every occasion. Definitely worth the small investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent wristwatch., 14 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS848B (Watch)
I already own an Accurist and bought it more than 25 years ago. As unlikely as it sounds it has outlasted all but one of my other watches by years and is still as accurate and reliable as ever! I've also had quite a few Japanese made watches that have been long serving but not up to this standard. (Although it may be that Accurist is Japanese - I don't know and I don't really care to be honest.) I have a liking for wrist-watches and a bedside draw currently containing 9.

I also own a Breitling that was bought around the same time costing about £4,000. I wear the Breitling now and again and the Accurist every day. The Latter cost approximately £25 25 years ago.

So, sold on the maker I saw this watch on Amazon reduced in price from an inexpensive £125 (as I remember) down to £40. Couldn't resist. It is lovely. It keeps really good time; it looks good; is 'chunky'; gathers remarks from others; and you can feel the quality on your wrist. The strap is very well made and looks as if it will match the watch for longevity. All in all it's a cracker thanks.

Graeme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great price, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS848B (Watch)
great item and a fantastic price ! brilliant quality watch and it was given as a present and the recipient certainly seems to love it , so it was worth every penny .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS848B (Watch)
Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS848B outstanding just look at it the picture says it all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LIKE IT!!!, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS848B (Watch)
i LIKE A LOT THIS WRISTE WATCH. THE ONLY THING THAT MISSING IS THE DATE. WITH THE DATE WOULD BE PERFECT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS848B (Watch)
Great looking watch for work, looks expensive, but great value at £54
Thick leather strap, 'mild' glow in the dark hands and numbers
No date which is a shame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews