Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch at a great price
I did not need another watch but when i saw the price i thought it seems cheap for a seiko, just thought i had better add it was 60 when i ordered it hence great price, i was lucky,
so i thought why not order it as i dont have a watch with a steel band,
usually find them hard to fit well,
the watch arrived quickly as usual with Amazon, nice presentation...
Published 17 months ago by shamus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch for the money
Good quality Seiko watch... you can't go too far wrong.At the worst, it'll make a nice present for someone, sometime
Published 15 months ago by Mr. M. J. Walters


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch at a great price, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB037P1 (Watch)
I did not need another watch but when i saw the price i thought it seems cheap for a seiko, just thought i had better add it was 60 when i ordered it hence great price, i was lucky,
so i thought why not order it as i dont have a watch with a steel band,
usually find them hard to fit well,
the watch arrived quickly as usual with Amazon, nice presentation box, and i liked the look of the watch
straight away, not too flashy, a nice size watch for my wrist, and whats best of all, 10 minutes is all
it took to adjust the strap myself easy to take the links out, it fits really well, very happy with it.
Only reason not 5 stars not sure if the hands are luminous, but no great problem as most watches that are,
they are still difficult to see in the dark.
All in all nice watch great price when you get it a bit cheaper with a discount offer.
Happy i finally found a nice steel band strap watch that fits well and is comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB037P1 (Watch)
This was bought as a 21st birthday present and was exactly what they wanted. A gerat purchase - good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB037P1 (Watch)
Bought this watch as a gift. I have owned a Seiko for years and love the brand. This watch was great value to introduce my son to its quality build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB037P1 (Watch)
Fantastic customer service, received within couple of days. My son absolutely loves this watch, received as a gift. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB037P1 (Watch)
Wife's xmas pressie for me. I love Seiko watches, this is my third to date, and the second that I still have as part of a collection of watches. The value of this meant that it had to be bought. Typical Seiko quality and craftmanship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Box was broken and dirty.., 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB037P1 (Watch)
Amazon sent this to me as replacement today as the previous one stopped working 3 times. The replaced Seiko box is broken, dirty and lot of spots. There is another box inside, which has further blue spots on the top all over. I am totally not impressed with this replaced one. I can't comment on the watch itself as I received it today. I hope this will not stop as it happened with previous one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB037P1 (Watch)
I bought this watch for 80 pounds and its incredible VFM. The tachymeter is a bit redundant, and also the red arm would make more use showing seconds.
But good looking watch indeed, and nice quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starting the New Year, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB037P1 (Watch)
For me, a good way to start the New Year is with a new watch. I purchased my new Seiko Chronograph SSB037P1 in November from Amazon for just 48. It was reduced to 60 for a couple of days and I also used a 20% off clothing coupon. A bargain!

It is an impressive timepiece with a big, modern look. I prefer the stainless steel watch band as I always have trouble replacing the leather ones. The strap needed a slight adjustment which was a bit tricky and fiddly. A small hammer helped.

I probably won't use the stopwatch too often, but it is good to have and gives the chronograph a professional look. For a watch that has a recommended retail price between 200 to 250 (depending on where you look) it is a great purchase and a stylish start to the New Year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch for the money, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. M. J. Walters "mikejwalters" (west midlands, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB037P1 (Watch)
Good quality Seiko watch... you can't go too far wrong.At the worst, it'll make a nice present for someone, sometime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Must have been made on a monday morning, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB037P1 (Watch)
One star because it looks good, worked fine for a few days got the bracelet resized to fit my wrist and then it starts to loose time . So it goes back after christmas. amazon service was fine as usual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb60ba534)

This product

Only search this product's reviews