Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nitro motorcycle boots.
I have just bought these boots and am currently in the process of breaking them in.
They do seem to be a well made and comfortable pair of boots..
They are very good value for money.
A very good service was provided by the supplier, Global Bike Online.
The boots are a bit stiff around the ankle when first worn but are OK after being worn a few...
Published 15 months ago by roadrunner

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mark 2 review
The boots are good for the money but i have not broken them in.
I wasant to inpresed with the velcro fastnings on bouth sides of the
boots instead of one side and small zip like the older modal.
Published 15 months ago by robert cottington


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nitro motorcycle boots., 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have just bought these boots and am currently in the process of breaking them in.
They do seem to be a well made and comfortable pair of boots..
They are very good value for money.
A very good service was provided by the supplier, Global Bike Online.
The boots are a bit stiff around the ankle when first worn but are OK after being worn a few times.
They do keep your feet dry even in a heavy downpour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The good and the bad, 29 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. Mark Provan "Mark" (Langbank, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality materials, waterproof and tough. Only downside is the velcro fatening will probably shorten the life of the boots and i suspect they would come off fairly easily in a crash. Still you get what you pay for and they are well worth the money !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well made !, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well made, quite stiff when new, found difficult to change gear but now getting better and more comfortable. Not tried in wet weather but keeps out the cold with some thick socks. good value !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant item, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very sturdy motorcycle boots. The inside of each foot has an extra layer of rubber on the top, for use when changing gears etc. The shin is very strong and gives great protection. The "tongue" of the boot goes all the way up for full wind and water protection. Both sides of the boot are lined with velcro to make it easy to get them on and off and also easy to adjust - i.e., you can tighten them and wear your trousers over the boots, or stuff your trousers into your boots and still have room to velcro them up. The boots are sturdy and both boots have a reflective patch on the back of them for added visibility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bike boots, 21 Sep 2012
This review is from: Nitro NB-11 Motorcycle Boots (Misc.)
These boots are ok,,but they have no give in them. I have worn them around my place of work every night for 3 weeks and they are still solid. Its a shame because they have a great look to them but alas i have now purchased another pair made by Revit and they are a lot easier to wear in,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mark 2 review, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The boots are good for the money but i have not broken them in.
I wasant to inpresed with the velcro fastnings on bouth sides of the
boots instead of one side and small zip like the older modal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good choice of boot on a budget., 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fairly comfortable, easy on and off and mould to your feet after a few wears. The Velcro sides are very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good boots for the budget I am on, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good boots for those like me on a budget, I do struggle to get my right foot in due to high instep so don't use the boots for short trips. They seem sturdy enough and Velcro seem good and strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comfortable does exactly what it says on the tin highly recommend for short journeys and commuter journeys haven't tried them in the rain yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good for the price would buy again. They won't be good for more than a year but what boots are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nitro NB-11 Motorcycle Boots
66.10 - 84.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews