Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Brilliant little cover, fits perfectly and works great as a stand. Also very good value when it can cost a fraction of the original.
Published on 29 April 2012 by nt

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great...
So since Apple discontinued coloured smart covers for the iPad 2, I figured I'd get my sister this for her new iPad. However, after using, I realised some flaws.

Firstly, it doesn't fit great at all. The cover over stretches the iPad by a couple of millimetres - and while this might not sound like that much off problem, it means that it comes off a lot more...
Published 4 months ago by Luke O' Sullivan


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Purple Smart Cover Case Stand for Apple iPad 2
Brilliant little cover, fits perfectly and works great as a stand. Also very good value when it can cost a fraction of the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Purple Smart Cover Case Stand for Apple iPad 2
Extremely easy to fit,light weight and looks greater good price especially excellent compared to cost in the shops- thrilled with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Purple Smart Cover Case Stand for Apple iPad 2
Perfect fit, nice colour, slim & sleek with snap on fit, just what I wanted, reasonably priced too. Top marks, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 19 April 2013
By 
T. E. Foster (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Purple Smart Cover Case Stand for Apple iPad 2
Almost as good as Apple's own product but at 1/7th the cost. So an excellent buy and arrived quickly well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good cover, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Purple Smart Cover Case Stand for Apple iPad 2
As expected and arrived earlier than expected. Very good value for money. Also very well packaged and is a perfect fit for the ipad2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill case, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Purple Smart Cover Case Stand for Apple iPad 2
Really useful cover for the ipad, great for positioning for hands free watching , great quality and a lovely colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Purple Smart Cover Case Stand for Apple iPad 2
Have to say I was very surprised with the quality of the product as previously bought apple cover for 34 euros.
Quality seems better than the apple one so well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great..., 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Purple Smart Cover Case Stand for Apple iPad 2
So since Apple discontinued coloured smart covers for the iPad 2, I figured I'd get my sister this for her new iPad. However, after using, I realised some flaws.

Firstly, it doesn't fit great at all. The cover over stretches the iPad by a couple of millimetres - and while this might not sound like that much off problem, it means that it comes off a lot more easily by accident. It also means that the iPad doesn't always recognise the Smart Cover being unlocked - so the screen has to be turned on and unlocked manually.

Secondly, the magnets aren't very strong in it, adding to problems with the Smart Cover being removed accidentally.

Finally, there's none of the soft material (that's on the regular Apple smart covers) on the inside of the cover, meaning that, not only does it feel cheap, but it also doesn't clean the screen at all when covered like the official ones do - however this may be a price thing, which is understandable.

Personally, I think you're better off getting an official one, or if you want an iPad 2 coloured one, look for a more expensive one - it'll be worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Purple Smart Cover Case Stand for Apple iPad 2
Would defo buy again bright and stylish cover and fits perfect for the ipad2 :) defo advise customers to get this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing purchase, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Purple Smart Cover Case Stand for Apple iPad 2
I don't usually leave reviews but felt I had to here. Not only was the price brilliant, but the cover arrived the second day after i ordered it and it was very nicely packaged. So far so good, perfect fit for my ipad and it works just as well as the apple version in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews