Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but be wary if you don't have stick-insect legs.
These give a great shape and are more tailored that most 'sporty' trousers. The stretch in them makes it easy to clamber over things and bend over. Fit-wise, they are true to size (or perhaps even a little generous) if you are straight hipped. I'm guessing that if you are more pear-shaped, you might want to go up a size. If you're taller than 158cm, you might find the...
Published 19 months ago by Applespider

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for thinner legged people
I don't have big legs, but found that where the trousers zip off was far too tight, so I had to return them. I would buy the same without the zip off, as nice cut and narrow leg which is quite unusual for an outdoor trouser.
Published 23 months ago by AllyJ


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but be wary if you don't have stick-insect legs., 7 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These give a great shape and are more tailored that most 'sporty' trousers. The stretch in them makes it easy to clamber over things and bend over. Fit-wise, they are true to size (or perhaps even a little generous) if you are straight hipped. I'm guessing that if you are more pear-shaped, you might want to go up a size. If you're taller than 158cm, you might find the short size a little too short.

The fabric is reasonably thin but it gives some protection from the wind, wipes clean quite well and dries very fast.

BUT, AllyJ is right. They're not great (at least in the shorter size)if you've got legs with a bit of muscle. The trousers above/below the zip fit perfectly but where the zip lies is tight - and doesn't really loosen off after wearing. They're not unwearable but they'd be a lot more comfortable with an extra cm or so of zip in them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for thinner legged people, 2 Jan 2013
By 
AllyJ "Ally" (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't have big legs, but found that where the trousers zip off was far too tight, so I had to return them. I would buy the same without the zip off, as nice cut and narrow leg which is quite unusual for an outdoor trouser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quite uncomfortable zips, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tried two different sizes of these, 8 and 10. I normally wear 8, when i bought these, the zips felt really uncomfortable when walking not to mention bending. I exchanged them for size 10 and exactly the same thing, they were uncomfortable. other than that, the fit elsewhere was good, just the zips were uncomfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT VALUE TROUSERS, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After reading other reviews i had decided not to purchase these trousers....but i'm so glad that i changed my mind.. They are really comfortable and you can't tell they have zips around the legs. I'm not sure if they are slight seconds as, someone else pointed out the stitching is not so good in places.I do not think it will come undone and cause a problem. Because of the price i paid i am more than 100% happy with my purchase and i would advise anyone else who was like me to just go ahead and place your order. I have 2 other pairs of these trousers (not with zip off legs) and i wouldn't buy anything else now. They are both practical and stylish all in one. They have lovely straight legs no excess material flapping around like other walking trousers. They get the full 5 stars from me :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fit, useful pockets., 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can be a size 10 or 12 (36 inch hip) depending on the style and had originally purchased a size 12 in the baggier, non-stretch style but boy did my bottom look enormous in those! So I returned them and thought I'd try a size 10 in a stretch material. Brilliant choice! They fit well, look good, feel comfortable and have several zipped pockets including one with a glasses cleaner attached. Zip-off facility means they double up as shorts and they have a sun factor so will be ideal for my regular walks in the Peak District and trekking through the tropical rain forests next spring. Good leg length and narrow legs makes it easy to tuck them inside walking socks and boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trousers, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had these trousers before and find them very comfortable when walking, as the stretch is just enough when climbing stiles. So practical in changeable weather, able to zip bottom bits on or off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for wearing to the gym, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I already had a pair of these, but like them so much I bought a second pair. Because they are so stretchy they are great for the gym and fitness classes. Only slight fault (though maybe it's my shape) is that they are roomy on the waist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice to have a navy walking trousers instead of black. Fits perfectly and cool in the summer as they do as shorties
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab walking trousers! Good quality stretch fabric that flatters the female shape . I often find it hard to find trousers that fit as I am 1 to 2 size smaller in the waist than the hips but the thick stretch material means that they fit perfectly. I wore them in snowdonia and they were brilliant for climbing up and down bolders. I have several pairs plus the shorts and 3/4 lengths in this style for my trek along the Great Wall of china.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking trousers- comfortable to wear full length and as ..., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great looking trousers- comfortable to wear full length and as shorts even in hot weather. Move nicely with you and non restrictive. I will be buying another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews