Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good
Product arrived in good time and was not the most difficult thing ever to apply either. It covers just the screen so it wasnt necessary to try and fit around the fiddly button areas so I would definitely reccommend over these
Published 6 months ago by Mr. Mark Kirby

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Bubbles
Having applied lots of screen protectors to all sorts of devices in the past, I purchased these expecting to do the normal and get it right first or second go but all 3 of these just bubbled, very flimsy not very impressed.
Published 6 months ago by Pinkeyes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars No bubbles for me, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [PACK OF 3] SONY PlayStation PS VITA Clear Screen Protectors with Cleaning cloth - TECHGEAR (Electronics)
For me, these are exactly the same as other screen protectors I've used on other devices - you need to be a bit careful, and you might not get it right first time, but at least you have a couple of spares! I recommend positioning the protector before sticking it down. My method is to wipe the screen (the cleaning cloths they come with are rubbish, so use another if you have one) then quickly place the protector before any dust or fluff manages to fall underneath. I find rolling the protector across the surface and flattening it with the card as I go has produced the best results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bubbles, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [PACK OF 3] SONY PlayStation PS VITA Clear Screen Protectors with Cleaning cloth - TECHGEAR (Electronics)
Having applied lots of screen protectors to all sorts of devices in the past, I purchased these expecting to do the normal and get it right first or second go but all 3 of these just bubbled, very flimsy not very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Follow instructions to the letter, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [PACK OF 3] SONY PlayStation PS VITA Clear Screen Protectors with Cleaning cloth - TECHGEAR (Electronics)
I highly recommend using the cloth and smoothing card supplied. Clean the vita screen with the cloth wrapped around your finger to prevent 'bits' coming off the edges of the cloth. Also BE THOROUGH - Don't be afraid to take your time.
When appying the screen protector do exactly as the instructions say and definitely use the smoothing card as you go. My first attempt was rubbish because I thought I knew better. Take your time, be methodical. Run the smoothing card along the top half of the protector as you pull the backing from underneath. Absolutely do not remove tab #2 until you have finished application otherwise the smoothing card will scratch the protector.
My first attempt was awful, second was a doddle. You can't even tell the protector is on. Cheap as chips, worth the pennies :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [PACK OF 3] SONY PlayStation PS VITA Clear Screen Protectors with Cleaning cloth - TECHGEAR (Electronics)
Purchased to go with the Play station console also recently purchased as a xmas present. My son was extreamly pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent screen protector, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [PACK OF 3] SONY PlayStation PS VITA Clear Screen Protectors with Cleaning cloth - TECHGEAR (Electronics)
went on so easily, no bubbles, would recommend to friends, best protector yet, wonder if they do a range for phones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product but take your time., 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [PACK OF 3] SONY PlayStation PS VITA Clear Screen Protectors with Cleaning cloth - TECHGEAR (Electronics)
take your time fitting these and they are great, very good fit, feels like a good quality film and adheres very well, if time is taken to clean the screen and no dust is flying around you wont get bubbles or bits under the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what you expect from it., 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [PACK OF 3] SONY PlayStation PS VITA Clear Screen Protectors with Cleaning cloth - TECHGEAR (Electronics)
The only con is that it doesn't come with a little "spatula" to help with the application of the screen protector itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Necessity, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [PACK OF 3] SONY PlayStation PS VITA Clear Screen Protectors with Cleaning cloth - TECHGEAR (Electronics)
You definitely need to protect your screen. Difficult to apply without air bubbles but does the job it's meant to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [PACK OF 3] SONY PlayStation PS VITA Clear Screen Protectors with Cleaning cloth - TECHGEAR (Electronics)
Easy to use and keeps scratches away from your precious screen, it says it comes with a cleaning cloth, this is not the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [PACK OF 3] SONY PlayStation PS VITA Clear Screen Protectors with Cleaning cloth - TECHGEAR (Electronics)
I found these a bit tricky to put on, took me ages to get all the bubble out so that the screen protectors sat flat to the screen. But they do their job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews