Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for Intermediate Social Media Users
This is a very useful little read for any small or medium-sized book publisher.

If you are totally new to the world of social media, then this book will probably go a little above your head. If you've already read several books on marketing through social media, then you might not learn too much that is new, but it is still a worthwhile read as a memory jogger...
Published on 4 Aug. 2012 by Nick Pendrell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Highlights the vaule of marketing for kindle publishers
This book can be heavy going and a little jargon heavy. If you can wade through the language it will really assist in understanding the market and the value of promotion.
Published 10 months ago by Charley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for Intermediate Social Media Users, 4 Aug. 2012
By 
Nick Pendrell (Stratford-upon-Avon, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Media Marketing for Publishers (Kindle Edition)
This is a very useful little read for any small or medium-sized book publisher.

If you are totally new to the world of social media, then this book will probably go a little above your head. If you've already read several books on marketing through social media, then you might not learn too much that is new, but it is still a worthwhile read as a memory jogger (it reminded me of a few little tricks that I had forgotten to do for the release of my latest book).

If you are somewhere in between though - if you are understand and use Facebook and Twitter well enough but are not currently using them as marketing tools - then this book is most definitely recommended, as you will definitely learn some new tricks for creating awareness for your books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review for social media marketing for publishers, 1 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Media Marketing for Publishers (Kindle Edition)
Easy to read with some interesting facts and useful guidance. I am writing a literature review on social media marketing and how its taking over traditional marketing for events. However this book is great for finding out about social media and recent advances, it does not contain much information about the history of social media and how traditional marketing is being replaced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Highlights the vaule of marketing for kindle publishers, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Media Marketing for Publishers (Kindle Edition)
This book can be heavy going and a little jargon heavy. If you can wade through the language it will really assist in understanding the market and the value of promotion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 23 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Media Marketing for Publishers (Kindle Edition)
I loved the pace of your book and have found it very easy to understand with terms anyone can use
Thanks for a. Great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must read, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Media Marketing for Publishers (Kindle Edition)
Since I downloaded this book, I have been referring back to it a lot. There is a lot of very helpful information to take in. So my advice is read each chapter and then action what is suggested at the time working through the book slowly. Thanks for a great book. Not only am I applying it to my author sites, I'm using it for my other business ideas. One happy customer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful information, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Media Marketing for Publishers (Kindle Edition)
The book covers a lot of good points for publishers. Very well structured. Thank you
I will recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good source of quick update and reference, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Media Marketing for Publishers (Kindle Edition)
Not quite as in-depth as I expected but a useful read nevertheless. It was also very easy and quick to learn from this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is definitely worth the time and cost to read this book., 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Media Marketing for Publishers (Kindle Edition)
This book did everything it said it did on the cover, and very well. It was only short, but was positively crammed with great tips and strategies to enhance social media performance. I just need to get down to do it all now!

From website SEO tips, to making your voice heard on facebook and twitter, this was a great crash-course for a beginner. I feel as if I am now a level higher.

It is definitely worth the time and cost to read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy, just wish it was proofread better, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Media Marketing for Publishers (Kindle Edition)
If I'd paid for this I may have been a little annoyed with the grammatical errors. As it was, the book, though short, contains very useful information for anyone starting out in social media. For a veteran like me it was a good refresher course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but helpful, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Media Marketing for Publishers (Kindle Edition)
This book was simple enough to understand and not confuse you with tech talk, but had some really good tips and suggestions. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews