Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars83
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 300 ml|Change
Price:£12.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2013
I have had increasingly thinning hair since my late 20's due to two medical conditions. I am now 44 and Over the years I have used various oral and topical hair thickening treatments but even after years of use nothing worked.
I was originally recommended the entire Nioxin system 4 range by my hairdresser when I was living in Canada for six months. I never really noticed a great deal of difference in my hair during that time but I would have been happy to continue using it when I returned to Britain but it wasn't available here unless online from Canada or the US,which made it very expensive.
The salon I go to started stocking the brand last year and I was encouraged to use it again by my hairdresser.
I have now been using it daily for about 15 months and the difference in the density and thickness of my hair is amazing. I no longer have very obvious thin patches and in photo's you would never guess I have thin hair. It has given me a great deal of my confidence back and I no longer fixate on worrying about being under bright artificial light or bright natural light and will happily have my photo taken.
The entire range is lovely to use,the shampoo is very fresh with a lovely minty smell,only a tiny drop is needed for a daily wash.The conditioner is great,a wee bit more is needed than the shampoo but I leave it on for about 2 minutes while showering and my hair looks shiny,well conditioned,full and dense. I will not use any other shampoo and conditioner again,Nioxin has changed my life and confidence.
I buy the 1 litre bottles here as it is just a few pounds dearer than the 300ml bottle in the salon. The bottles are big but I bought pump dispensers and use them in place of the caps, the dispensers make them very easy to use in the shower as the bottles don't need lifted and highly economical as the pump measures out just the right amount of one wash and condition dose.
Brilliant! I could not recommend the Nioxin range enough.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
This product was recommended by my hairdresser. It is pleasant to use, nice smell, and it does have the effect of making your hair seem thicker, used with the other products in the range. However, I have had to stop using it as it made my scalp dry and flaky. I've got quite sensitive skin anyway, so maybe for anyone with normal skin it would be OK. Just not for me.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Nioxin always gets 5 stars from me. When I use it, my hair goes thicker and grows much faster, plus most of the damage I have suffered from stress and antibiotics has been vanished by this great product. I have fine hair.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 9 September 2015
Light conditioning with a whole host of amino acids and herbal ingredients, which seems to favour hair growth. Leaves my hair more voluminous and shiny. 1 Liter size is the most economical solution, will last more than 1.5 years at the rate I use it (once every other day). Highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Unfortunately this seemed to cause my scalp to dry out and become very itchy/flaky after about a month of use. Disappointing as it smelt great and was very refreshing. I do have sensitive scalp which does not take to all products. If yours is not this may be great for you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
I suffer with hair loss due to my thyroid condition and this has really helped, my hair loss has reduced and after a month of using I have noticed little growths of hair round the front of my hair. Love it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
Great product , I was recommeneded Nioxin by my hair dresser as my hair is thinning I don't use any other product now and my hair has never been in such good condition. The conditioner ,is of high quality , it helps my hair to stay in good condition and look healthy. I always buy the big bottles as I feel I can't get better value . The conditioner I combine with the pump as for me it is easier to use when in the shower.All in all a great product I can see me always using .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Love this - been using it with the shampoo for around 5 months now. Leaves hair looking healthy and glossy and thicker.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
I have been using this product for some time and it has helped, my hair is lovely after washing and using the conditioner (Revitaliser). It does make it thicker but it doesn't help regrowth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Shampoo smells lovely the conditioner too, it is to early to say if it helping the thinning hair problem but never the less it is a good product a bit expensive I hope it is worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)