Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb for the price
I have seen crystal balls of a much smaller diameter selling for the same price as this one, so price-wise it is a bargain.
It is 11 cm in diameter (110 mm or 4.3 inches) and looks a fair size i.e. it doesn't look too small for scrying, as the 80 mm balls do (80 mm is 8 cm or 3.1 inches).

The ball that arrived was without any blemishes, the wooden stand...
Published 16 months ago by Jazzdolphins

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crystal ball
The ball is very nice, but be aware there is some imperfection inside the glass, which is not good for my purpose, but probably good for witchy things
Published 21 months ago by R. JENNINGS-BRAMLY


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb for the price, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Clear Crystal Glass Ball Includes Blue Gift Box (D11 cm)
I have seen crystal balls of a much smaller diameter selling for the same price as this one, so price-wise it is a bargain.
It is 11 cm in diameter (110 mm or 4.3 inches) and looks a fair size i.e. it doesn't look too small for scrying, as the 80 mm balls do (80 mm is 8 cm or 3.1 inches).

The ball that arrived was without any blemishes, the wooden stand was firm and just the right size for the ball. Wooden stands are better for a crystal ball than glass stands; they decrease the chance of cracking when the ball is picked up and set down. As I am happy with this purchase, it arrived sooner than expected, and I can find no fault with it, it shall be given 5 stars.

Besides, this is a lucky crystal ball and I am fortunate to have found it :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous heavy, clear ball., 24 April 2013
By 
A. Butterfield (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Clear Crystal Glass Ball Includes Blue Gift Box (D11 cm)
I agree with the first reviewer. The ball wouldn't be damaged in the post as it was well protected but the outer packaging was a little roughed up from the journey. Probably due to the ball's weight. The packaging also smelled fusty.

That's not important really though as the ball itself is beautiful. Larger than I imagined and apart from one microscopic bubble, it has no flaws and is a really pleasing weight and clarity. The wooden base is light and laquered. I actually bought two balls and found that this ball suited a glass stand better and the green ball that I bought suits the darker wooden stand. They are also more stable on the 'wrong' stands. Really happy with the price and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crystal ball, 27 July 2013
By 
R. JENNINGS-BRAMLY (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Clear Crystal Glass Ball Includes Blue Gift Box (D11 cm)
The ball is very nice, but be aware there is some imperfection inside the glass, which is not good for my purpose, but probably good for witchy things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great !!, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Clear Crystal Glass Ball Includes Blue Gift Box (D11 cm)
The ball arrived and was well protected. The quality of the ball is excellent & i'm already getting good results when working with it. I'll definitely be ordering another soon for a friends birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but packaging could have been better, 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Clear Crystal Glass Ball Includes Blue Gift Box (D11 cm)
Good clear glass ball with wooden stand in a nice blue box my box was damaged and fixed with sticky tape and the packaging could have been better it was just the blue box wrapped in bubble wrap and brown paper but the ball was in tat as that was well protected in the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 25 Feb. 2014
By 
Robert Davis (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Clear Crystal Glass Ball Includes Blue Gift Box (D11 cm)
As others have noted this is not "perfect", but for the two very minor imperfections mine has I am very happy. One fingernail tip chip inside the glass and one "hair" scratch, again inside the glass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value and looks amazing, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Clear Crystal Glass Ball Includes Blue Gift Box (D11 cm)
This item was larger than i thought and came in the blue box pictured carefully packaged inside. It was very heavy so you need to take care as the box is not that strong so you could easily damage it. I thought this item was very good value for money and looked great. this was a gift and the recipient loved it. Would definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It is lead glass., 3 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Clear Crystal Glass Ball Includes Blue Gift Box (D11 cm)
I thought it was Crystal = quartz, but it is lead glass. It was my mistake to choose such big ball which is only glass. I will look for real one. Cheap product is made from less expensive material that I learnt by buying this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Clear Crystal Glass Ball Includes Blue Gift Box (D11 cm)
this is a beautiful clear crystal ball,no marks or blemishes, came in a lovely box, excellent value for money. have used it once and it gave me great results. love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value., 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Clear Crystal Glass Ball Includes Blue Gift Box (D11 cm)
I bought this for my daughter as she loves these things, it makes a very pretty decoration on her window sill. It comes boxed and complete with a wooden stand. It is not actually a 'crystal' ball, just a glass ball, however for the price and size I wouldn't have expected it to be crystal as authentic crystal balls are always going to be a lot more expensive, but the description may cause buyers to believe they are getting a crystal ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews