Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A thing of real beauty!
Can't really add much to Richard James impressive review but I would like to up the grade to 5 stars because this package truly deserves it!

`Electric Warrior' is a timeless classic no debate! If you are not moved by the pulsing rhythms, the haunting melodies and the poetically charged lyrics within then you do not deserve to have ears!

I am a sucker...
Published on 24 April 2012 by Stephen Lloyd

versus
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a CD reissue on vinyl
This is a note on the 40th anniversary double vinyl LP set. Just to say, in case you were wondering, it's NOT a reissue of the original LP taken from the original analogue master tapes - it's just a vinyl pressing of Tony Visconti's 2001 CD remaster. There's also a second LP of "previously unreleased" demos and outtakes. I can't review it because I returned it unopened...
Published on 1 May 2012 by Richard-EC2


‹ Previous | 18 9 1014 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marc Bolan Classic!, 27 Jan. 2008
By 
FAMOUS NAME (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This album really captures the era that was the beginning of the seventies decade.

Marc was in top form on this with two massive hits included here: 'Jeepster' and 'Get It On'. But this album has some classic numbers, and the highlights for me are: 'Cosmic Dancer', 'Girl', 'The Motivator' and 'Life's A Gas'. The final track 'Rip-Off' seems to me to have been an afterthought that could have been left off.

True Glam Gold!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DIED TO SOON, 15 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Warrior (MP3 Download)
Couldn't resist downloading this brought back many memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great songs a legendary recording, 20 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. James S. Edmondson (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Warrior [VINYL] (Vinyl)
an all time classic. great songs a legendary recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great remastering, great music, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Warrior (Audio CD)
great remastering, great music, a classic 70s album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Warrior (Audio CD)
excellent album bolan was always ahead of the times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TREX MUST HAVE !, 21 May 2012
By 
Maxwell Shee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Warrior (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic collection for the TREX fan ( ME ) or as an introduction to a new generation of music pop pickers !
Beautiful presentation of a remastered masterwork! Fresh as a daisy.
Interesting book , photos, DVD. even a beer mat!!
5 Stars . And all at a bargain price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Replacing my worn out vinyl copy!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Feb. 2015
By 
Brenda Cross "G.S.D. DOGS" (SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Warrior (Audio CD)
What joy thanks so much everything was ace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Warrior (MP3 Download)
classic album...t.rex at their best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars T Rex, 20 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Warrior (Audio CD)
Bought this for our sons 40th he was well pleased excellent box set.I have not listened to it but will when he finished it.Will give another report myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1014 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Electric Warrior
Electric Warrior by Marc Bolan & T Rex (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews