Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great
this gazebo is great vaule for money
i would recomend it to anyone that is looking for great value for money
Published on 7 Aug. 2012 by S.mates

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars quictent
i bought this tent to keep garden furniture from getting wet
unfortunatley after one big downpour the water ponded on roof and bent the main stuts under its weight , i returned product too direct supplies , who i have to say were brilliant in dealing with my problem ,they had the Damamged item picked up and promptly gave me a full refund, a great Company to deal...
Published on 9 Oct. 2012 by LEWTHOR


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Gazebo, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quictent 2.5×2.5 Meter Green Pop Up Gazebo Canopy Pyramid-roof Silver-coated Waterproof With Sides and Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
My first "Pop-up" gazebo and does the job very well. Used it about seven times for craft fairs and always erects quickly and painlessly. Side panels easy to fix but you need the frame square to do this. The inner silver lining works well but noted a small split near the apex rod at highest roof point recently, probably have to fix that with ducktape. The handle to the substantial case broke off last week when pulling it along, so need to arrange another handle probably with rivets, as the original one was not wonderfully well stitched on.
Used it once in torrential rainstorm and high winds, weighed down with water canisters. It survived without leaks, but had to keep pushing the water off near the edges where it sagged the material, otherwise it would have probably collapsed eventually. Still, it did well. Wheels are useful. The metal frame is excellent.
On reflection should probably have gone for the 3m x 3m version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quictent Pop Up Gazebo, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quictent 2.5×2.5 Meter Green Pop Up Gazebo Canopy Pyramid-roof Silver-coated Waterproof With Sides and Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
Only problem with this is that the roof does not seem to go far enough up and seems a bit loose, as soon as we had any significant rain it gathered on the four panels of the roof and we had to keep getting a stick to push the water off otherwise it would have torn the fabric. It was also a bit noisy in the wind as there is a spring in the roof attachment but as there was a gap it kept making a noise. My husband put a pin in to stop the noise. My friend has one as well but another model and the roof seems to be more secure so she did not have any of these problems. We took it down as my husband was out in the middle of the night clearing the water off. We will only use this in future when it is dry or the rain is only light. Otherwise the quality was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars quictent, 9 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quictent 2.5×2.5 Meter Green Pop Up Gazebo Canopy Pyramid-roof Silver-coated Waterproof With Sides and Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
i bought this tent to keep garden furniture from getting wet
unfortunatley after one big downpour the water ponded on roof and bent the main stuts under its weight , i returned product too direct supplies , who i have to say were brilliant in dealing with my problem ,they had the Damamged item picked up and promptly gave me a full refund, a great Company to deal with,

The Quicktent, although fully wateproof is not designed for the english weather The design is such that the water ponds on the roof a big fault in my opinion!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 7 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quictent 2.5×2.5 Meter Green Pop Up Gazebo Canopy Pyramid-roof Silver-coated Waterproof With Sides and Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
this gazebo is great vaule for money
i would recomend it to anyone that is looking for great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quictent Pop -up Gazebo, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quictent 2.5×2.5 Meter Green Pop Up Gazebo Canopy Pyramid-roof Silver-coated Waterproof With Sides and Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
We wanted something that we could sit outside in even when the weather was not too good, we looked at quite a few but we decided on this gazebo as ideal size for a small garden, we have put it on our decking area not secured the feet as yet but intend to.
Good delivery time and easy to erect despite help from the wife!! feels a little lightweight however it stood up to quite a bit of wind the first night.
Used it over the weekend in the sunshine and it has survived a small shower of rain this morning but we will take it down if we get heavy rain and winds as advised in the literature.
All in all a good buy for the money and should last a few summers we hope!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not at sturdy as I would have liked material has stretched
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews