Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2012
the guy that gave this 2 stars must have some serious problems with his ears,
i cant remember the last time ive listened to an album without being the slightest bit tempted to hit the skip button, this album is damn near perfect in every way. we had some gems last years with phontes 'charity starts at home', Reks' self titled album, evidence 'cats & dogs' and pharoahe monchs W.A.R. and 2012 is looking even better. its so hard to name standout tracks but ima go with 'prove me wrong' 'signs' 'nautica' 'anotha one' 'just walk' 'caught up'. Do yourself a favor and buy this album u wont regret it. i'm literally addicted to this album, mad respect to apollo brown and OC for putting this masterpiece together.

p.s that 2 star review is a JOKE dont let it affect your decision.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
Man what a return for OC. After dropping 2, in my book classic albums, Word..life and Jewels in the 90s and a couple of more strong, but not classic worthy efforts, OC is back with one of the finest albums of 2012. Apollo Browns beats creates the perfect carpet for OC too flow effortlessly over and thats what makes this album standout from his last couple of joints. He always come correct with the lyrics but here once again he can flow over beats that suits him just perfect. It's a coherent listen and with 16 tracks and no fillers. Personally, i hold this album as a true back too form album for OC. Definitely worth every penny!

PZ.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
I'm a die hard fan of 90's golden era rap, and all I'm going to say about this album is one word: DOPE!!! (p.s. another good Hiphop album which was released this year is MA Doom 'Son of Yvonne' [check that one out too]).......PeAAACEE!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
This is a highly enjoyable effort. Apollo's beats are true to Hip Hop's gold standard, providing a backdrop over which OC excels, with cerebral, thought-provoking lyricism, in marked contrast to the faux Hip Hop that is saturating today's society.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
True hip hop heads will lap this stuff up. I've been a fan of OC for years, and this album does not disappoint. Classic head nodding production, with OC spitting lyrics. This is how hip hop SHOULD sound!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
everything Apollo brown touches is incredible as is everything mello music group put out,and OC is always nice on the mic

every track is a banga,dont sleep on this
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
This album is by far the best album for me this year. Forget the over hyped Jay Z album or any of the other crap that's coming out. This is straight up Hip Hop and would probably satisfy rap heads in their late thirties early forties. I love this album. OC lyrical flow blends through the music perfectly. Tracks that stands out on first listen will no doubt be Nautica. i played this one non stop for at least two weeks but as you continuously listen to the album the best track for me is without question Just Walk. Buy it Buy it what you waiting for. Click click Done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
straight classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£12.94
£10.99
£14.38

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)