Customer Reviews


189 Reviews
5 star:
 (134)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full list of extras
I'm not going to do a traditional review for this set: it looks great, it sounds great, it's dirt-cheap, and that's pretty much all you need to know. Other reviews will go into more detail about these things.

What I AM going to do here is clear up a bit of confustion regarding the special features and whatnot. While the backs of the individual Blu-ray cases...
Published on 11 July 2012 by A. C. Mccormick

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My review
Enjoyed the films very much and an excellent price for the box set. Would recommend it to future film buffs.
Published 21 months ago by Nilo


‹ Previous | 116 17 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spider-man trilogy, 24 May 2010
By 
Ms. Ann-marie Tait "cheekywabbit73" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spider-Man Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
thye dvd's reached me in excellent condition and i am very pleased with the purchase.thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fix for spiderman2 on ps3, 26 May 2008
like some others i had problems with spiderman2 on my ps3.

but i just found some advice which seems to have fixed the issues completely.

load the disc in your ps3, then hold the reset button, then switch back on

worked for me

goodluck

(thanks to zacharooney)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The wait is finally over, 13 Oct 2007
Got this yesterday and all i can say is wow. A fantastic transfer on all three movies, 3 being the best.

If you haven't bought into Blu-Ray this is the best reason to yet, and with the PS3 now £299 you have no excuse! The best Blu-Ray player is now he cheapest with some excellent games out now.

Get this now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little disappointing but....., 10 Mar 2010
By 
P. R. Scott (Sheffield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My first venture into the world of Blu and I had expected a lot more ooomph! when comparing it to the standard dvd versions, but as other reviews have stated, it is better but not enormously...unless you have the two versions running side by side a direct comparison of picture quality is difficult. Nonetheless, I am not unhappy with it, as the sound quality is excellent and I did feel that the third film was a little clearer and crisper than what I remembered. Haven't accessed any of the special features yet either, so there is still time to explore further...Definitely good value for money for anyone who wants all three movies in a boxed set on Blu.
I guess The Goblin would call me a 'Misery, misery, misery....' but I could live with that. With Sam Raimi and Toby Maguire leaving the franchise, this may prove to be a collector's item anyway, as I can't see the next films being a patch on these...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sep 2014
This review is from: Spider-Man Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Movie: 3~4.5/5 Picture Quality: 3.5~4.75/5 Sound Quality: 4~4.755/5 Extras: 0~4/5, 24 Aug 2008
Version: U.S.A

Spider-Man / Region Free
MPEG-4 AVC BD-50
Running time: 2:01:11
Movie size: 30,791,897,088 bytes
Disc size: 32,496,402,276 bytes
Average Video Bit Rate: 26.09 Mbps
Dolby TrueHD 5.1 24-bit (upconverted from a 16-bit master)

Spider-Man 2 (seamless branching)
MPEG-4 AVC BD-50
Running time: 2:07:25
Movie size: 36,883,243,008 bytes
Disc size: 49,011,222,186 bytes
Average Video Bit Rate: 24.14 Mbps
Dolby TrueHD 5.1 24-bit

Spider-Man 2.1 (seamless)
MPEG-4 AVC BD-50
Running time: 2:15:46
Movie size: 39,171,311,616 bytes
Disc size: 49,011,222,186 bytes
Average Video Bit Rate: 24.06 Mbps
Dolby TrueHD 5.1 24-bit

Spider-Man 3 / Region A
MPEG-4 AVC BD-50
Running time: 2:19:10
Movie size: 43,368,265,728 bytes
Disc size: 48,052,312,355 bytes
Average Video Bit Rate: 26.06 Mbps
Dolby TrueHD 5.1 24-bit
LPCM 5.1 4608Kbps 16-bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Spider-Man Trilogy, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Movies OK, but without subtitles in Portuguese which is quite ridiculous given de fact that Portuguese is the 5th most spoken language, and this movies have subtitles in languages with much lesser expression then the Portuguese!). So I bought them for my kids that don't speak English yet, so not much use for these movies at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as slim as picture suggests, 8 Nov 2010
By 
Alex Durston (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this product because I thought it was all three movies in one DVD box. It isn't unfortunately - it's simply three DVDs packaged together in a large sleeve. Not the space-saver I thought it was going to be so I returned it. If I didn't have any of the Spiderman films, though this would be a great buy for the price. I was just disappointed that the pictures were a little misleading about the dimensions of the box itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The second best trilogy ever, 11 May 2014
This review is from: Spider-Man Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Apart from Christopher Nolan's The Dark Knight Trilogy, I think this is the best trilogy ever made. Unlike most people, I don't dislike Spider-Man 3. While I think it's the weakest, it's not by much and I still think it's great. It's a pity they didn't continue with this series instead of going on to the reboot series. Very highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spider-Man Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
Spider-Man Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Sam Raimi (Blu-ray - 2012)
£11.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews