Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great boots
Had a pair of these before and they lasted three years so i have just ordered a new pair.Great boots for work ,very comfy from day one .no breaking in and no blisters and at £66 a great price too.Would highly recommend these boots to anyone working on building sites worth every penny
Published 23 months ago by dicko

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ok if you hate your feet and enjoy pain
bought these because I spend the most time in my work boots so I thought I should spend a little more and get better quality..... well I thought wrong.
These are rubbish, they weigh a tonne, are very ridged and inflexible, they aren't at all comfy
and even after a month of breaking in I still get blisters of them...

Only thing going for them I suppose...
Published 12 months ago by s b


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great boots, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had a pair of these before and they lasted three years so i have just ordered a new pair.Great boots for work ,very comfy from day one .no breaking in and no blisters and at £66 a great price too.Would highly recommend these boots to anyone working on building sites worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Timberland work boots, 27 April 2012
A comfortable good quality boot at a very reasonable price. These boots are a really good deal for any workman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great work boot, prompt delivery, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been buying these Timberland boots for a few years now, still can't find anything to beat them.
Super quick delivery, liked the simple returns procedure (if required) from blueberry, overall very impressed, a great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't look a gift horse in the mouth., 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First class buy, you will struggle to get a better deal anywhere else for these top quality boots, buy them now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ok if you hate your feet and enjoy pain, 28 Nov 2013
bought these because I spend the most time in my work boots so I thought I should spend a little more and get better quality..... well I thought wrong.
These are rubbish, they weigh a tonne, are very ridged and inflexible, they aren't at all comfy
and even after a month of breaking in I still get blisters of them...

Only thing going for them I suppose is they do offer a lot of protection and theyv got Timberland write on them but that really is all.

Ill never buy a Timberland work boots again... EVER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
hard wearing, smart and excellent quality. These were a gift for my son-in-law - he was thrilled with them. They are warm, comfortable and very practical
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality but may just be a bad pair, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these to replace a cheap pair of Karimor boots. I was hoping to get what I paid for (which you dont with the cheaper boots) and the other reviews are good, so perhaps I just got a bad pair.

In terms of fit, I'm a size 12 but these were a little on the large side. They would probably have broken in better over time to get a tighter fit. The leathery laces dont have a lot of give and are difficult to pull tight so they dont slip, and they dont have the easy on/off of a boot that has open eyelets at the top. However my biggest problem was the quality.

The stitching was finished with really big knots all over, which had already begun to catch and fray after only 2 weeks. On one boot there was also a big dab of glue showing where the it connects to the sole. The front rubber of the sole had also begun to strip away in "threads" after being worn only 3 or 4 times outdoors (not on site). I cant say there is anything in the product to suggest durability which is a shame from the brand and how cool they look!

Have requested a return for refund from the seller, which will hopefully be a quick and painless process. Using collect plus to return to Amazon has been a doddle in the past so hopefully will be just as easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best work boots you can buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect long lasting pair of boots, 5 July 2014
By 
Mark Stiller - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these are the 2nd pair i've bought in 7 years , well worth the extra cost .. they will last a long time and well able for the hardship i put upon them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great boots for work, good value and arrived promptly. Will buy all my shoes on,one form now on, it's so much easier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews