Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ethereal singing
The quality of both singing and recording is superb. Very cool music! It demonstrates the best of Kings Singers serious work.
Published 18 months ago by G. Macpherson

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice CD - BUT...
When I put this CD into my media library ALL THE INFORMATION COMES UP IN CHINESE. I have done everything to find out how to get an English version, but without success. I am very frustrated. Can anyone advise me?
Published 16 months ago by murphann


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ethereal singing, 13 Jan 2013
By 
G. Macpherson (France - not bi-lingual yet) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pater Noster (Naxos: 8572987) (Audio CD)
The quality of both singing and recording is superb. Very cool music! It demonstrates the best of Kings Singers serious work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic was born, 13 Mar 2013
By 
Rienzi (Espoo, Finland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pater Noster (Naxos: 8572987) (Audio CD)
The Kkng's Singers have always sang serious repertoire, their background being the famous King's College Chapel choir in Cambridge. I have attended to dozens of their concerts in three decades, and save for some commercial appearances they have always sang at least half of the programme "seriously".
The novelty of the disc is the sophisticated programming.
Beautifully sang with authority and feeling I must recognise this as an immediate classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspired themed collection, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pater Noster (Naxos: 8572987) (Audio CD)
It is interesting to note that the King's Singers are steering away from the "Hey Nonny Nos" to more sophitsticated programming. This one is a pleasure to listen to, but not necessesarily to the whole CD at once. It is more rewarding to dip into it, sampling Josquin and Stravinsky separately, and savouring these minature masterpieces rather than overloading. Strongly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The most beautiful music, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pater Noster (Naxos: 8572987) (Audio CD)
Every track is perfect. It's an amazing mix of very meditative glorious music by the best singers in the business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFULLY SUNG CHORAL PIECES, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pater Noster (Naxos: 8572987) (Audio CD)
A beautifully sung recording of various settings of the Lord's Prayer, plus other related choral pieces, ranging over several centuries of choral music. Ideally suited to the Kings' Singers style!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice CD - BUT..., 10 Mar 2013
By 
murphann (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pater Noster (Naxos: 8572987) (Audio CD)
When I put this CD into my media library ALL THE INFORMATION COMES UP IN CHINESE. I have done everything to find out how to get an English version, but without success. I am very frustrated. Can anyone advise me?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pater Noster (Naxos: 8572987)
Pater Noster (Naxos: 8572987) by The King's Singers (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews